Checking Up My Vegetables at The Garden, Very Tiring But Also Enjoyable

IMG20240916140813_00.jpg

Hello Hive Gardeners, another day and another enjoyable activities we still do at our Garden. Here in our Country, rainy season has already came and it already affected all parts in the Country particularly here in Mindanao. A perfect time to plant lots of vegetables, Fruit trees, root crops and even trees and Herbal Plants. Here in my Simple Garden I've already planted different kinds of vegetables and gladly it grows very healthy and some of it are already produced lots of vegetables just like the string beans. Last week, I decided to plant Sikwa vegetables one of the native plants that can be cool into stew, it is more important to plant lots of it so that we can be harvested lots of it also.

IMG20240916140827_00.jpg

For us here, there are few ways of producing a healthy and perfect seeds.

  1. We dried the vegetables that contains lots of seeds for almost two weeks.
  2. After drying, we separated the seeds from its seed caps.
  3. After plowing or cultivating the land, we put the seeds in the water first for 5 minutes before planting it to the Garden plot.
  4. Watered it after planting.

The seeds sprouts will grows within 2 weeks just like this. When it grows at about 4 inches, it must be cultivated the surrounding soil of the plant so the roots can expands quickly. Checking the leaves of the sprouts is also very important to see if there is any tiny insects living on its leaves. I was very happy to see this sprouts and it is added in my Simple vegetable garden.

My First time To Plant Garlic:

IMG20240916140634_00.jpg

IMG20240916140657_00.jpg

Planting Garlic is only my experiment to know if garlic can be abled to grow here. I teared those pieces of Garlic but it should not pelled it. I tried to plant in our Empty recycled plastic container and it takes a few weeks before those sprouts takes out. I already found out on what the garlic leaves looks like and I was very happy to it. This plant must be keep away from open field that directs from intense heat of the Sunlight, and the soil must be cultivated always.

My Camote Top Leaves and Alugbati Vegetables:

IMG20240916140532_00.jpg

IMG20240916140552_00.jpg

We already harvested this leafy vegetables many times already, it is perfect for salad making or even stews. Alugbati and camote tops leaves are some of the easy plants that can be propagated. This is a kind of vine plants that grows and produces lots of vines very quickly. I only cultivated the soil were it will planted and watered it after planting those tubers. After 1 week, those tubers will contains lots of young leaves or sprouts.

My String Beans and Spring Onion Plants:

IMG20240916140750_00.jpg

IMG20240916141041_00.jpg

My string beans also produced lots of beans already, this kind of plants must be well taken cared because some of the tiny insects loves to lived on its leaves. Apphids is one of the tiny insects living on its leaves of this plants and it must be well checked always. It is better to build a Frame so that the strings beans will hang on the frame and it will be easy to harvest.

My spring onions also grows very healthy. I planted it last day and the best thing I did is to removed the wild grass, the soil must be cultivated always and watered it three times a week.

Lemon-Grass:

IMG20240916141353_00.jpg

IMG20240916141447_00.jpg

Lemon-grass is very common here but, It is very demanded at the Supermarket. I decided to plant lots of lemon-grass and it gains a good results because it was already grows and stabled. I planted those lemon grass cuttings on each side of the Garden to make it well attractive. First I removed those dried leaves and cut those green lemon-grass leaves before planting at the Garden plot.

Checking My Papaya Plants:

IMG20240916141523_00.jpg

IMG20240916141558_00.jpg

This are my papaya plants, last day I applied an organic fertilizer here at the Garden. As I checked my Papaya Plants, it grows tall and very healthy. The areas surrounded in this plants must be cleaned always by removing wild grass.

My Bell Pepper and Malunggay Plants:

IMG20240916141624_00.jpg

IMG20240916141722_00.jpg

Last week, I decided to make a garden plot for my bell pepper seeds, and now it is ready to replant in the Garden. My plan is to plant in an empty recycled plastic bottles so that I can still have lots of space to plants more vegetables.

Planting malunggay vegetables using seeds of it is perfect rather than those cuttings. The roots comes from the seed will really holds to the soil and can't easily leaning to the ground. I am very happy and proud about my plants, and in order to have a good and fruitful results, I must take care of it always. Thank you for stopping by to my post, have a nice day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center