Clivia: the orange flower that you can see everywhere!

๐ŸŒผ
Clivia season is here
๐ŸŒผ


1.jpg


2.jpg


It's clivia season and Buhito knows it. A couple of months ago I published in a general post about flowers in my garden some photos of the clivias in my house, so, seeing again the blooming of this picturesque and decorative flower, I wanted to make a special post exclusively for it.


flores.png



3.jpg


4.jpg


This plant can be easily seen everywhere, it is one of the most resistant I've seen, it endured a terrible frost this winter and still bring out its orange flowers and my garden was literally painted bright orange. This is the time of the year when this flower predominates in all the houses, squares, parks and even on the asphalts, because if there is a flower that blooms anywhere, it is the clivia.


flores.png



5.jpg


6.jpg


Buhito went out to walk around his garden and took pictures with some of them since there were too many and the post would take forever, I think it is the most common flower in my garden and in fact more of them are still blooming. As I am writing this post I am observing the new blooms, so there are clivia for a while.


flores.png



7.jpg


8.jpg


If there is one thing I really like about this plant it is its resilience and wherever you plant it, it will grow and bloom, you cut it and it keeps coming up with blooms. I say this because we took some of these flowers to my grandmother on her grave and wherever we pull them out there are new blooms ready to be born.


flores.png



9.jpg


10.jpg


I love clivias, they are lovely flowers and Buhito went out in search of the prettiest ones as unfortunately, despite being hardy, some insects don't forgive them and eat them, but they keep growing, it's genius and I hope they keep growing for many more winters.

Thanks for reading, Buhito greets you!


flores.png



Buhito's social networks

Facebook
X
Youtube
Instagram



flores.png


โœ๏ธ Text written by me translated with DeeplTranslate free version

๐Ÿ“ท Pictures taken by me with my Samsung A03

๐Ÿ“ท Separator created with Photoscape


flores.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center