An afternoon in garden paradise

Some of my plants were getting mealybugs and some of my plants had a few brown leaves. So @pamarias and I decided to go down to one of our favorite places in the world. A coffee shop and nursery called Escalonia to get some natural repellant and maybe a new plant (or two?)

This is the entrance to the nursery on the right. You can already tell what the place is going to look like

The very entrance is decorated with a pond and surrounded by greenery

The nursery itself looks a little something like this. Trees and plants everywhere

Beyond the trees was the entrance to the shaded area. I mostly like green leaves in my home as opposed to flowers, so this area might be promising. Let's go see what's inside.

Yes, shaded paradise indeed. Just as expected.

This big leaved one is the one I have at home and is turning a bit brown. I'm guessing it's getting too much sunlight because these ones here look perfect!

They had a. little bonsai area too. I feel like I might enjoy getting into the hobby of keeping a bonsai, but then again, I'm not sure I have the time it requires at the moment.


The joke on this sign is impossible to translate because it's a play on words. the Spanish speakers will get it :)

Buddha, would you like a cup of coffee?

Only tea.

Some lovely Poinsettias looking nice and bright

and a baby banana tree

We even adopted some new plants home to add to our tiny urban garden. Now we need new pots to plant them in xD

I hope to show you an update on my home garden when I get these ladies installed in their new pots.

Happy gardening y'all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center