Multitopics Contest - Week 7 - Rainbows.

This week for Multitopics contest the theme is all about finding "Rainbows" they are not easy to come by not a thing you see everyday of the week, I happen to be lucky enough a couple or so times to have been at the right spot at the right time when these Rainbows decided to appear and show there true colors as a kid I always loved rainbow colors my grandma use to always tell me if I followed the rainbow to the end I would find that pot of gold but with my luck by the time I would get there the rainbow would have disappeared into thin air 🤣

The other thing that use to amaze me was how did these rainbows come to be, how did they appear in so many pretty colors well in simple terms rainbows are formed when light from the sun is scattered by water droplets or rain droplets through a process called refraction once refraction light has entered the water droplets or raindrops then it is reflected back out forming this colorful ray of rainbow for our eyes to see.

This is probably one of the best full arched rainbows that I have seen the prefect arch and it was on the island of Koh Samui in Thailand.


rainbow_1u.jpg

These next rainbows I captured at a shopping mall carpark in Danville, California on one wet autumn afternoon was one pretty rainbow with the background sky colored in a beautiful soft pink color.


rainbow_2u.jpg

rainbow_3u.jpg

rainbow_5u.jpg

rainbow_4u.jpg

rainbow_6u.jpg

These next two photos of this rainbow was in Byron Bay were these couple excited kids who had probably never seen a rainbow before were screaming out to there mum saying look mum, look mum what are those pretty colors reminded as a kid saying the same thing.


rainbow_8u.jpg

rainbow_7u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

Contest - Week 7 - Rainbows by @juancho10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency