The Signature Coffee of Sunyi Cafe


Halo coffee lovers... This is my first post on Brewville community.

Long time ago, I was influenced by a drama which has CODA, Children of Deaf Adult. I saw that the sign language is that beautiful. Coincidently, I found un usual coffee shop. That was *Sunyi Cafe which was created by two students to empowering disable as their Barista and Waiters. Also, this Coffee shop is popular among deaf community. At that time when I stopped by, I even met the lovely deaf girl with her kind parents.

Now I want to talk about the coffee that they were served.


The Signature of Sunyi Coffee



I came when the weather is hot, so I prefer indoor than outdoor. I was even willing to wait a few minutes until finally the room inside was empty. Because this is a cafe specifically for the deaf community, there are many communities which were open discussions there so the room inside was very crowded. Moreover, the outside room is always used for smokers, so I chose the outside room. To order the menu there is a queue, so it is not surprising that this cafe is crowded with visitors.

I tried the signature of the silent cafe. I saw it on the menu and it was clear that their signature is Kopi Susu Sunyi. It is a blend of coffee, milk, and palm sugar.

  • The Kopi Susu Sunyi has strong espresso, creamy, and sweet. I forgot to order the coffee with less sugar. As you can see the liquid of palm sugar like too much for me. Overall, the signature of Sunyi Coffee is fit for me. It was little bit different from Calf that too creamy for me. I think I more like Kopi Susu Sunyi.

Besides the taste of Kopi Susu Sunyi, I liked the packaging of Sunyi Coffee. It looks beautiful because there is sign of sign language on the glass. Unfortunately, the lid of the cup is not tight so it will make the coffee spill easily. A little suggestion for the owner to replace the lid with plastic wrap.

I still looking for this coffee on e commerce because I can not stopped by often times because the place is so far for public transportation.


There is interesting thing when I order the coffee. There is a sign about how to order the coffee. That was make a sign language. They even provide the banner about alphabet on sign language like the picture below.



Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...

All Pictures Captures by Iphone 13



Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now