Suicide Squad - Personal opinion and game development 2024

One of the movie actors that I have liked the most for a long time is Willi Smith, and I know perfectly well that this is a community dedicated to games, but I say this before starting my post today because it was this actor who starred as Deadshot in the movie Suicide Squad, a movie which later came out some interesting games, and that's what I want to talk about today.

Well, I have played a little Suicide Squad - Special Ops, an action game inspired by the first movie of this saga, where we can use three of its main characters and each of them with different characteristics or skills, where our mission is to survive the waves of mutants who want to attack us.


Suicide Squad image - Edited in Photoshop CC


Table of contents for this article:

♦️ Suicide Squad - Special Ops.

♦️ Favorite character.

♦️ Disadvantages of the game.

♦️ Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League.

image.png

Suicide Squad - Special Ops.

Special Ops is the first version I saw of this game, and that was about 4 years ago, where the movie was very popular and had enchanted many with its action genre, and it was time to see how this was applied in the game, I know that not all movies have their own game, and that is logical, not all movies would be something interesting to see applied in a video game, but with Suicide Squad everything is different, because it is a solo shooter game where you play one of the three available characters to go killing waves of mutants who want to kill you.

The game starts showing us how we go in a helicopter and the helicopter is shot down, there we came, a squad of assassins with the names of:

  • Harley Quinn

  • Deadshot

  • The Devil (not very original name)

Three characters, which are the most important in the first movie.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-40-24-725.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-40-27-818.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-40-38-896.jpg

The game is actually very simple, you don't have to use or configure so many controls, you will only use the mouse, your keyboard and the space bar to activate the special ability of each of the characters, the game has a very intuitive and easy to understand user interface, And although the initial cover shows us all the characters who participated in the movie, the game focuses only on the use of three, and as I mentioned at the beginning, are the three most important, because the others although they played an important role I do not think it would be something fun to play with them, because they have no special skills to highlight.

I like the colors it has, for those who know me for a while, surely know that I love bright colors, vibrant colors, and this meets that feature, if we talk a little about the graphics I have to admit that they are not the best in the world, but they are good, from a score of 10, I would give it a 7/10, worth seeing, I like the details and is very well optimized for computers with low resources so if you have a PC with low resources you can surely play it without any problem.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-39-34-787.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-41-22-710.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-42-36-808.jpg

Now it's time to talk about which is my favorite character of all, and later I will be showing you a great variety of playable characters in the most recent version of this game, so continue reading, you can't miss this, I will show you the great progress that has been made and if you have the opportunity to play both versions of this game I know it will be a great experience for you.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 12-05-47-566.jpg

Favorite character.

It's a shame that the game only limits me to use 3 characters, but even so I can clearly have one as my favorite, and that is Deadshot, he has two different types of weapons, one of them is a rapid fire machine gun type weapon, according to me I think it is an M4, an assault rifle widely used by different armies thanks to its rapid firing bursts and its good stability at the time of each detonation.

This is a great weapon to get rid of the enemies that want to attack us (I mean enemies in the game), and as a secondary weapon Deadshot has some launchers in his hands which he uses as triggers, these triggers use bullets just like the M4, but its power or damage is lower than its primary weapon, it is a little slower, but we can use both hands to shoot and thus compensate a little with the reloading speed.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 12-06-02-756.jpg

Harley Quinn also has two different weapons, the one I like the most is the bat, it has an ability where time slows down a little at the time of aiming at your target, and when attacking Harley Quinn pounces on it quickly to give an accurate and forceful blow.

His secondary weapon is a white revolver which is beautiful in design, his shot is fast although it has few bullets like a conventional revolver, but its power or damage per shot is high, I also like it, but being one bullet shots is a bit complicated.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 12-05-58-987.jpg

The devil is the easiest character to use, he almost doesn't need to aim at a target, because his range of attack with fire is very wide, for this reason it is very easy to damage the mutants, he has only one type of weapon, these are his hands, because fire emanates from them, and his special ability is a heat shockwave which does a lot of damage.

This character is one of the ones I also like, but he's a bit boring to use, because he only focuses on throwing fire from his hands, he doesn't have anything special, and that's why my favorite is still the first one I mentioned.

Disadvantages of the game.

The game is good, but it has its disadvantages, personally I feel that it is a very simple game, it has no game mechanics that actually give you a real reason to keep playing for hours or days, this game is just about defeating waves, the truth is I don't know if it is infinite, which I think it is, because they give you a total point count showing you the farthest point you have reached.

You don't have missions to complete, you can't upgrade weapons or accessories, you have limited characters and the game focuses only on the same place, you can't change maps or anything like that, that makes the game boring and repetitive and soon you will stop using it as was my case, it's just a game to have a fun time, but not to continue playing it, because you will always have the same game experience, a squad of assassins fighting mutants, just that.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-42-22-060.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-44-14-178.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-44-27-295.jpg

The only improvements you can make during the game, is to apply some Bufo to give more speed when reloading the weapon, or have more amount of life, or also that the weapon you use has more damage, but I see this as a very simple mechanic, it would be nice to earn some virtual coins which we could use to unlock new things, or simply to improve the permanent statistics of the character, because these improvements that we can apply during the game are only valid while you're playing, once you finished that round you will no longer have that improvement applied.

That's something I don't like about the game, but I can't demand much from a game like this, because if it was much better it would have much higher requirements, like the one I'll show you later...

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-47-04-487.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-49-50-375.jpg

Besides that, I feel that the AI of my squad mates are a bit clumsy, even more clumsy than me hahaha, sometimes, not to say always, they just stand around waiting, and they don't seem to care about saving their lives or at least helping me defeat the mutants, all the monsters are mainly focused on me, they all come to where I am to hurt me, it's as if the other mates in my group don't exist or are invisible to them, and that's kind of annoying.

Sometimes you can be cornered, since all the monsters come to hit you, and your companions are free or standing on the side without doing anything about it.

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-56-25-522.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-51-45-883.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-54-55-109.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-54-56-514.jpg
Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-55-33-017.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-56-26-384.jpgSuicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 09-56-41-462.jpg

Suicide Squad - Special Ops 2024-07-02 10-03-26-269.jpg

Like every game has its flaws, this one does, that's why I have given it a 7/10 rating, let's say that the three points I have subtracted is for, lack of game mechanics so that it is not something boring and repetitive, lack of variety in characters, this is something very important, because with only three characters it is boring.

And finally and what I think is most important, changing scenarios, this game only applies to one scenario, that's boring, we have nothing new to explore, if even the game had the flaws mentioned above, but had the option to move between different maps or fighting areas, it would be a more fun game, because in each round you would have a new space to explore, and that does not have it so there is also a flaw.

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League.

Now the final moment has come, where I want to show you a game with the same theme, but that expands the gameplay options, more characters, more weapons, more maps and very addictive battle modes, and although I have not played it, it really looks very good, this is Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League, and of course DC has to do with this, because we will find more recent characters from the Suicide Squad movie and other DC characters like Green Lantern and more.

This game has very different graphics to the previous one, and a much more frenetic action mode.

image.png

Source...

You can get this game on Steam for about 13$ and of course its requirements are much more demanding, because according to its technical specifications, if you want to play this title you have to have at least:

  • OS: Win 10 (64 bit)

  • Processor: Intel i5-8400 or AMD Ryzen 5 1600 3.20 GHz

  • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 1070 or AMD Radeon RX Vega 56

  • DirectX: Version 12

  • Storage: 65 GB of available space

  • Additional Notes: RAM: 16 GB (2x8); SSD Recommended

Developed by Rocksteady Studios, responsible for the development of other Warner Bros. titles, this game really looks great, here's a video to give you a clearer idea.

It looks much better, it has a story modes, something to do in the game, missions to accomplish, that is much more interesting than the first game I have shown you, but I know that not many can play it, when I have a much more powerful computer than the one I have at the moment, I know I will have it in mind to play.

For the moment that's all, I want to leave this article until here to leave a space for you to give your personal opinion about the game, thank you very much to everyone for reaching the end of my article and hope you have a happy day.

Separador Inleo.png

Follow me on Twitter.

English is not my native language, so I have used Hive Translator...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center