Playing Dont Starve Together Seriously [En-Es]

Si deseas leer este post en Español da click aquí


dont starve together.gif

Hello beautiful people of Hive, I hope you are well and have a nice day. Recently my father discovered that on our low income PC you can play Dont Starve, this was exciting for me (but not as exciting as when I downloaded The Sims 1), a week after the installation of Dont Starve yesterday I was able to play a little bit.

Eu.jpg

I don't remember when was the last time I played Dont Starve, alone or with my family, what I am sure of is that it has been a long time after that and while analyzing my games back then I realized that I always played in a "not serious" way, I played without a goal and always afraid to explore new things, most of the times I played I was always afraid of the night falling and I wasn't ready, so what I used to do was to grab all the possible materials starting the game and just being noon I already had my campfire and a lot of fuel at hand so that the fire wouldn't go out XD.

Screenshot_9.png

So I've made it a point to start playing more seriously, I want to be able to accomplish things that I couldn't do on my own or when I played with my family. Literally whenever I played with my family they were in charge of doing everything important and I just went around looking for flowers or chopping wood to help build. So I want to show you my progress and new things that I will learn in this long road that awaits me in Dont Starve, by the way it is the Together version.

Screenshot_6.jpg

I'll be honest I'm still afraid to play alone because of the darkness and the simple fact of having to keep my needs stable without losing my sanity. I literally feel like I could lose my sanity playing this, but like the good gamer I am, I'll ignore that and face my fears.

Screenshot_19.png

My favorite part of creating the game for this crazy adventure is the character selection, the character that will accompany us until the last day. My favorite character since I can remember has always been Willow, which is like Wilson but girl version, I don't know, I really like her, somehow I can relate to her I guess it's because I also have a teddy bear from childhood.
U '꓃ ` U(Lol).

Screenshot_20.png

Just starting the game I was able to learn new things and see things that although I had seen before now I understood them in a different way. On one occasion I was exploring and I didn't remember that in the world there were some kind of "mouths" or "holes" with skin, hair and teeth that when you enter take you to another place, when I clicked on it it took me to another side of the map and I got really scared because I thought it was my end, when I got out of the "hole" automatically my character said something like "I must burn these clothes" hahaha he didn't like the trip XD.

Screenshot_21.png

+.png

While exploring for materials to make the science machine, I was able to come across a village of piggies and their leader, I don't know why this pig leader is so lazy, all he does is eat and eat, even though I offered him some berries and carrots he didn't want them. I felt offended UnU.

Screenshot_27.png

Screenshot_28.png

Screenshot_78.png

As I was offended what I did was to take away all the berries they had planted in the village as revenge for having rejected my food (눈‸눈), after leaving there, I could find a kind of white carrot planted nearby, I was curious and plucked it, I was a little sorry because when I plucked it it looked alive and happy but instantly died XD, when I plucked it I fell asleep instantly. Then when the night was falling I cooked it and I started to get sleepy and BANG! I fell asleep, without knowing what was happening when I woke up I ate the Mandrake.... I went back to sleep and when I went back to sleep I noticed that not only I fell asleep but also the Mobs around me also fell asleep.

Screenshot_79.png

The second time I fell asleep, I realized that it was the Mandrake that made me sleepy. Silly me. I literally had a crazy scare when I fell asleep the first time as it was getting dark and the fire was going out XD.

Screenshot_82.png

One of the things that makes me love this game as scary as it is is that it also makes me laugh, literally the "pause" is a meme.

Screenshot_87.png

As I couldn't find the materials I was missing for the science machine and I was missing only the gold, besides I had been exploring for a while and I couldn't find anything, I decided to ask my father as he is an excellent player and fan of Dont Starve, he told me that I should go to caves or that I could also find some stone with embedded yellow textures that were on the map at a glance. I felt very noob🤡.

Screenshot_83.png

In the end I could not make the machine, my idea is to make the science machine to start making the base and prepare myself for the following seasons. Above all to be able to face in a good way my worst nightmare in this game which would be...the bad dogs. The Hounds. I literally have a trauma with these Mobs because when I was little I didn't know that this happened so I was playing in the most peaceful way and out of nowhere the Hounds appear destroying everything in their path and leaving me dead.... Totally traumatized HAHAHA (≧▽≦).

Screenshot_5.jpg



Copia de Eu.gif

Playin Dons Starve Together.gif

Hola gente linda de Hive, espero se encuentren bien y tengan un lindo día. Hace poco mi padre descubrió que en nuestra PC de bajos recursos se puede jugar Dont Starve, esto para mí fue emocionante (pero no tanto como cuando me descargue Los Sims 1), pasado una semana de la instalación de Dont Starve ayer fue que pude jugar un poco.

Eu.jpg

No recuerdo cuando fue la última vez que jugué Dont Starve, sola o acompañada de mi familia, de lo que sí estoy segura es que ya ha pasado bastante tiempo luego de eso y mientras analizaba mis partidas de aquel entonces me di cuenta que siempre jugaba de manera "no seria", jugaba sin una meta y siempre con miedo de explorar nuevas cosas, la mayoría de las veces que jugaba siempre tenía miedo de que cayera la noche y yo no estuviera preparada, entonces lo que solía hacer era agarrar todos los materiales posibles comenzando la partida y apenas siendo medio día ya tenía mi fogata echa y mucho combustible a la mano para que no se apagará el fuego XD.

Screenshot_9.png

Así que me he propuesto empezar a jugar mas seriamente, quiero poder lograr cosas que no pude hacer sola o cuando jugaba con mi familia. Literalmente siempre que jugaba con mi familia ellos se encargaban de hacer todo lo importante y yo solo iba por ahí buscando flores o picando madera para ayudar a construir. Entonces quiero mostrarles a ustedes mis avances y cosas nuevas que iré aprendiendo en este largo camino que me espera en Dont Starve, por cierto es la versión Together.

Screenshot_6.jpg

Les seré sincera aún me da miedo jugar sola por la oscuridad y el simple hecho de tener que mantener mis necesidades estables sin perder la cordura. Literalmente siento que podría perder la cordura jugando esto, pero como buena gamer que soy, ignorare eso y enfrentare mis miedos.

Screenshot_19.png

Mi parte favorita de crear la partida para esta alocada aventura es la selección de personaje, el personaje que nos acompañará hasta el último día. Mi personaje preferido desde que recuerdo siempre ha sido Willow, que es como Wilson pero versión chica, no sé, me gusta mucho, de alguna manera puedo sentirme identificada con ella supongo que es porque también tengo un osito de peluche de la infancia
U⁠ ⁠´⁠꓃⁠ ⁠`⁠ ⁠U(Lol).

Screenshot_20.png

Apenas comenzando la partida pude aprender cosas nuevas y ver cosas que aunque ya había visto antes ahora las entendía de otra manera. En una ocasión me encontraba explorando y no recordaba que por el mundo se encontraban como especies de "bocas" o "hoyos" con piel, pelo y dientes que al entrar nos llevan a otro lugar, al darle click me llevo a otro lado del mapa y me asusté mucho porque pensé que ya era mi fin, cuando salí del "hoyo" automáticamente mi personaje dijo algo como "debo quemar está ropa" jajaja no le gustó el viaje XD.

Screenshot_21.png

+.png

Mientras exploraba en busca de materiales para hacer la máquina de ciencias, pude encontrarme con una aldea de cerditos y su líder, no sé porque este líder cerdo es tan vago, lo único que hace es comer y comer, aunque le ofrecí algunas bayas y zanahorias no las quiso. Me sentí ofendida UnU.

Screenshot_27.png

Screenshot_28.png

Screenshot_78.png

Como estaba ofendida lo que hice fue quitarle todas las bayas que tenían sembradas en la aldea como venganza de haber rechazado mi comida (⁠눈⁠‸⁠눈⁠), luego de salir de ahí, pude encontrarme con una especie de zanahoria blanca plantada cerca, sentí curiosidad y la arranque, me dio algo de pena porque al arrancarla se veía viva y feliz pero al instante murió XD, al arrancarla caí dormida al instante. Luego cuando caía la noche la cocine y me empezó a dar sueño y ¡PUM! caí dormida, yo sin saber lo que pasaba al despertarme me comí la Mandrágora... Me volví a dormir y en eso que volví a dormirme pude notar que no solo yo me dormía si no que también los Mobs a mi alrededor también se dormían.

Screenshot_79.png

La segunda vez que me dormí, fue que caí en cuenta que era la Mandrágora quien hacia el efecto de sueño. Qué tonta fui. Literalmente pase un susto muy loco cuando me dormí la primera vez ya que se estaba haciendo de noche y el fuego se estaba apagando XD.

Screenshot_82.png

Una de las cosas que me hacen querer este juego por mas miedo que me dé es que también me da risa, literalmente el "pause" es un meme.

Screenshot_87.png

Como no podía encontrar los materiales que me faltaban para la máquina de ciencias y me faltaba solo el oro, además que tenía rato explorando y no encontraba nada, decidí preguntarle a mi padre ya que es un excelente jugador y fanático de Dont Starve, me comentó que debía ir a cuevas o que también podía encontrar alguna piedra con texturas amarillas incrustadas que se encontraban en el mapa a simple vista. Me sentí muy noob🤡.

Screenshot_83.png

Al final no pude hacer la máquina, mi idea es hacer la máquina de ciencias para comenzar a hacer la base e irme preparando desde ya para las siguientes estaciones. Sobre todo para poder afrontar de buena manera a mi peor pesadilla en este juego que vendría siendo...los perros malos. Los Sabuesos. Literalmente tengo un trauma con estos Mobs ya que cuando era pequeña no sabía que esto sucedía por lo que me encontraba jugando de lo más tranquilo y de la nada aparecen los Sabuesos destruyendo todo a su paso y a mi dejándome muerta... Totalmente traumada JAJA (⁠≧⁠▽⁠≦⁠).

Screenshot_5.jpg

Bueno gente espero les haya gustado este post tanto como a mí, me gustó compartirles algunas de las cosas que solía hacer antes en Dont Starve y algunas de mis traumas con este juego, si tienen algún consejo para mí con mucho gusto los leeré en los comentarios. Recuerden que las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí mientras jugaba. ¡Sin más que decir nos vemos la próxima!(⁠。⁠・⁠ω⁠・⁠。⁠)⁠ノ🎮

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZLYVGjGqTrQYS8QUAiLFgtZVxNgdDUpj3sj4j24TuqRtt53o8FFjjGisJDRC18y9GKUZjPv9yqAH7n1W5mpDQTsLyu8qkPHNYcVBqMMVHM9fMeVztB78Zn9L.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now