A little about Marauders - Marauders - [EN_ES]

Hola chicos y chicas de #hive, ¿Cómo están?, espero que bien.

Today I bring you a game that I recently discovered, and honestly, I'm loving it. I don't know if you're familiar with it, but it was released in late 2022, and it's an Extraction Shooter that reminds me a lot of Escape From Tarkov.

HCS-67.png

Since last year, when I discovered Tarkov, I've always wanted to play it. Unfortunately, I haven't had the money to buy it. However, a couple of days ago, I received this game as a gift, and I must say I'm thrilled. Even though it's still in early access and you can tell there's work to be done, I find it to be a good game.

For those familiar with Escape From Tarkov, this one is essentially played the same way but in a more simplified manner (as it is still in development and constantly updated), and it has the added element of being set in space.

s.gif

s-1.gif

Even though it doesn't have many active players (roughly between 800 to 1000 during the hours I play), it's not very difficult to encounter someone.

At the beginning, I died a lot, and there were also moments when luck was on my side, and I managed to kill some players caught off guard. However, gradually I've become accustomed to the game, and I don't die as often anymore.

As I'm enjoying it more and more, I also took the opportunity to play together with @eliudgnzlz, which significantly enhanced the experience. We found ourselves in situations where we lost sight of each other, and I had to go back to find him because he got lost. Not to mention the funny incident where he accidentally killed me while testing a weapon, hahaha.

The game features a decent variety of maps, which I appreciate, although there are a couple where I find it challenging to orient myself. I've been in situations where I got lost and only got out by pure luck.

s-2.gif

06347339c8131bb6aa3b358425361afa973cb7c2.jpg

The game also features a decent variety of weapons with which to eliminate each other, and they recently added a weapon that left me a bit confused because, at first, I hadn't paid much attention to the details beyond the fact that it was large, and I happened to take it from a guy, haha.

At first, I thought it was some kind of semi-automatic or grenade launcher, but no... it's a shotgun. After discovering this, I checked the update logs and found that it's a newly added weapon. Additionally, they've also added accessories to some weapons, allowing players to modify them to their liking, which is a good feature.

s-3.gif

At first, when I received the game as a gift, I thought that due to the number of daily active players, it would be challenging to find matches or that I wouldn't encounter many players. However, it turned out to be the opposite; so far, all the matches have gone well for me.

Honestly, I had been searching for a game to dedicate my time to, but because I didn't have access to Escape From Tarkov, I had been trying out many games of this style without much luck until now. I would like to start creating content about this game and see if one day I witness its peak in the genre or unfortunately its decline.

s-4.gif

I hope you liked everything I brought you today. I invite you to comment and tell me, were you familiar with it? Have you played it? I would like to hear from you. Soon, I'll be bringing more things about this game and see if, with effort, I can contribute my bit to revive the Spanish-speaking community, which is basically dead, haha. Until next time! 😉


tex4.png


Hola chicos y chicas de #hive, ¿Cómo están?, espero que bien.

Hoy les traigo un juego que conocí hace poco y sinceramente me está encantando, no se si lo conocen, pero salio a finales del 2022 y se trata de un Extraction Shooter que me recuerda mucho a Scape From Tarkov.

HCS-67.png

Desde el año pasado, cuando conocí Tarkov, siempre he querido jugarlo, pero por desgracia no he tenido el dinero para comprarlo y bueno hace un par de días me regalaron este, sinceramente estoy encantado, aunque todavía se encuentra en early access y se nota que todavía le falta trabajo, me parece un buen juego.

Para los que ya conocel Scape From Tarkov, este básicamente se juega igual, pero de una forma más simplificada (ya que bueno, aún está en desarrollo y está siendo actualizado constantemente) y con le ha agregado de que es en el espacio.

s.gif

s-1.gif

Aunque no tiene muchos jugadores activos (más o menos entre 800 a 1000 activos en las horas en las que yo juego), no es muy difícil no encontrarse con alguno.

Al principio moria mucho, como también había momentos en los que tenía suerte y lograba matar a algunos jugadores mientras estaban descuidados, pero poco a poco me he ido acostumbrando al juego y ya no muero tan seguido.

Como también lo estoy disfrutando cada vez más, también aproveché para jugar junto con @eliudgnzlz y eso hizo mejorar mucho la experiencia y donde se generaron situaciones como que en cada momento que nos perdíamos de vista y tenía que volver a buscar al niño, porque se había perdido y sin olvidar que el muy tonto por estar probando un arma me termino matando jajajaja.

El juego cuenta con una variedad decente de mapas que me parece bien, aunque hay un par en el que me cuesta mucho orientarme y he pasado por un par de situaciones en las que me he perdido, y he salido por pura suerte.

s-2.gif

06347339c8131bb6aa3b358425361afa973cb7c2.jpg

El juego también cuenta con una cantidad decentes de armas con las cuales matarnos y recientemente agregaron un arma que me dejó un poco confundido, porque al principio no me había fijado mucho en los detalles más allá de que es grande y daba la casualidad de que se la quité a un tipo jaja.

Primero pensé que era una especie de arma semiautomática o lanza granadas, pero no…, eso es una escopeta, y luego de haberlo descubierto miré los registros de las actualizaciones y era un arma que está recién agregada, como también hay algunas armas que también les agregaron accesorios para así poder modificarlas a placer y eso es bueno.

s-3.gif

Al principio, cuando me regalaron el juego, yo pensaba que por la cantidad de jugadores que tiene activos diarios me costaría conseguir partida o simplemente no me encontraría con muchos, pero resulto todo lo contrario, hasta el momento todas las partidas me han ido bien.

Y sinceramente tenía tiempo buscando un juego al cual dedicarle mi tiempo, pero por no tener acceso a scape from tarkov venía probando muchos juegos de este estilo, pero no tuve suerte hasta ahora y me gustaría empezar a crear contenido sobre este juego y ver si algún día lo veo en su auge en el género o por desgracia su caída…

s-4.gif

Espero que les haya gustado todo esto que les traje el día de hoy, les invito comentar y díganme, lo conocían?, lo han jugado?, me gustaría leerlos, próximamente estaré trayendo más cosas sobre este juego y ver si algún día con esfuerzo aporto mi grano de arena para revivir la comunidad hispana que básicamente está muerta jajaja, hasta la Próxima! 😉

Translated
Todas las imágenes y GIf usados son de mi propiedad y tomadas de mi partida personal.
Gif editados utilizando Filmora.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center