[Txmek Review] The best game of all time - NieR: Automata [Spoiler Free]

Nier Hive.jpg


Hello gamers! How do I begun with this game?

First of all I want to say that I never liked singleplayer games, to me they were boring, however it changed when my friend told me about NieR: Automata. I decided to play this game just after Christmas Eve, just after prologue I knew this game is something different, its not like other singleplayer's. I played whole night straight for about 8 hours. I couldn't go sleep, and even when I went to sleep I was deep thinking about this game so I couldn't fall asleep with all those thoughts in my head. Next day me and me parents got Covid or some really similar shit. But its not about it, we dont want this negative shit in my post. I just want to say that when I was stunned into bed, only this game could motivate me to go out of bed and play it. I've had a lot of panic attacks aand this game allowed me to forget about covid. Right now I feel a lot better and I feel like its because of this game.


NieR: Automata people ratings
Lets see the rating, on metacritic it have 8.9 User score, and 88 metascore. Thats really huge. This game has also achieved 3 awards:
#6 Best PS4 Game of 2017
#5 Most Discussed PS4 Game of 2017
#6 Most Shared PS4 Game of 2017
That's really good and I see that Nier is getting more and more popular over years!
Nier Automata metacritic.png

What makes NieR: Automata masterpiece for me?
  • First of all I would say its music! Its genius, its masterpiece I can't say it in words how good is music in this game, every place have different soundtracks so u can feel different emotions while doing things in game. There are even boss fights when music is synchronized with boss moves. Its like the boss is dancing to the rythm of the music. I wanted you guys to listen to some soundtracks from Nier while reading my post, but nah, thats not a good idea. I want you to discover various soundtracks in game. If u never played this game don't spoiler yourself a soundtracks, in my opinion soundtrack spoilers are not good just like story spoilers. Its so good when u enter some location and you enjoy new soundtrack.
  • Deep Story with Philosophy, a lot of secrets and a lot of conceptions from real life, after I finished the game I needed to watch a 1 hour video that explain the story, cause its such a deep shit that u might not understand everything just by playing.
  • Awesome character design, some people might see only 2B ass but its not only about her. Every android and machine and every kind of character in Nier Automata is designed so well, their look, with their story, with soundtracks it makes every character unique and special. Theres even a deep shit behind their names that u will discover by yourself!
  • Awesome Fast Paced combat, and its not only 3D combat, u have 3D combat, 2D combat,ground combat, air combat, hacking minigames with special 8bit soundtracks, arena climbing, fishing minigame, you can ride on animals, you have a lot of weapons, combos, monsters have their mechanics, weak points. It feels so good to control those characters!
  • Next thing is an Open World map as this game is a Action RPG u can even farm and grind youre characters to level 99, even if u get through main story, theres a lot of things to do, you have a lot of secret bosses, cosmetic things like skins, side-quests and things u can discover by yourself in this big Open World.
  • Awesome graphics, every kind of move, every place, everything looks so good. Just imagine that some people like photographers traveling around world and doing photo's of beatiful places. Sometimes in Nier Automata, you dont want to play, you want to stay a bit move your camera and enjoy the looks! I would show you one of the places but I also want you to discover those beatiful places by yourself.

Theres a lot more reasons why this game is an masterpiece but I can't talk about them without spoilers so let's end this topic without them.


How long it takes to finish the game and whats the difficulties ?
It really depends, lets say for me I focused on main story and I was able to finish it in 18 hours on Easy Mode.But yea thats on Easy,without exploring map and without side quests and other mini games. I guess I'm gonna run it on Very Hard when I get my console in future, since I was playing on PC. But yea except Easy, theres also Normal,Hard and Very Hard difficulty. Right now I can't even imagine how to beat this game on Very Hard. I would probably be stuck at some point and it would require to farm to level 99 , equip proper items etc The game skill cap is really huge, its not an easy game. There is no Auto-Save, so u need to save at special points, lets say that u die you will begin from the point u saved and that point might be far away from where u died. From what I've heared it takes more than 100 hours to beat the game with all the side quests on Very High, as long as u are a good player, if you are boomer u might get stuck somewhere anyway lmao.

IMPORTANT: You just finished the game and you see the ending credits??? NOOO! Its just the beginning so dont exit game when u finish it
Please guys I know a lot of people that finished the game and they just exit,dont do it and I will explain why.
Basically this game have 3 Playthrough, so u need to beat this game 3 times.
1 Playthrough: Playing 2B - thats where u learn about the world and mechanics of the game
2 Playthrough: Playing the same story but with 2B partner 9S, okay I know it might be boring to do the same shit again, but listen it was said in prologue, 2b is a combat model, and 9s is a scanner model for hacking etc Imagine how many things 9s sees while hacking into the game that 2b doesn't. It gives u a lot of new breaking informations, and those informations are HUUUUGE for the story. Second playthrough is a playthrough when u start noticing the philosophy and story part more than in playthrough 1 when all you were thinking is fighting with nice ass anime android girl.So dont be fooled by doing the same in Playthrough 2 because its different believe me.
3 Playthrough: Thats when the game starts explaining the story, u will do completly New quests. Everything will be new. You will be even playing with a completly new character A2, probably the best playthrough.

So as u see it looks like the game is split, but its still the same story going on. Its continuation.

Important tips to enjoy the game
  • Put on a high volume, u want to hear the soundtracks etc very good
  • Dont skip anything, read every fucking word, reading the story is most important thing. If u want to fight go play Tekken. Dont skip reading please.
  • Put on a Japanese Voices, believe me Japanese voice actors are gods, I tried to watch a stream where some guy had Voices on English it felt like 9S is 30years old even tho he is a kid. Completly no emotions from english voices.
  • You really want to play with an Network function on. You will be able to see something after u finish playthrough 3. Ofc if u dont have this option you can watch this on youtube after finishing game, but I've heared the emotions that came from this are the best.
    *Save the game at every save point u encounter it might save ur time a lot
  • Buy a lot of Potions to heal, its necessery to beat the game.
  • Set your Chips in Skills -> Chips -> Customize -> all chips , there will be some that are not enabled.

Summary
This game is for real a masterpiece. I hope you guys will have good times playing it, or u had already. I will be posting more about Nier series soon and also about the Director of NieR:Automata - Yoko Taro. I hope u enjoy reading my review.

My favourite Quote from NieR:Automata

aamyedo4y0q51.jpg


HGC_Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center