RE: RE: I played StreamRaiders full time for a month...
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I played StreamRaiders full time for a month...

RE: I played StreamRaiders full time for a month...

Oh, no, this is certainly not my game of choice. I don't even think I have one, fickle as I am. There were several reasons for me playing it. I needed a reason to get out of bed, but nothing too demanding. I like collecting stuff. And I wanted to prove to myself that it was impossible to gain all the tiers without paying. I was wrong. Or maybe right? Who the fluff wants to spend 16 hours a day on this just to get some bling that can't even be traded for crypto or fiat? It's not as if the skins I won are worth $10 each. Sure, they cost that much if you buy them, but since they can't be sold... do they have any value at all apart for the flex?

Oh, I do have a favourite game, now that I'm thinking about it! If I could have my wish, I'd play Oberin for several hours a day and all of the hours of night. An updated Oberin. web3. Sadly I haven't been able to play for the past 10 years or so, or maybe 15? since it needs either a very old computer, or a very new one that can run an emulator fast enough, and my computer is always somewhere in between. Here's a short Game video which doesn't do the game justice, but it's all I can find.

Or maybe a game where you get to read books, and when you click past the last page you get to read another book? Wait, that's almost exactly how my iPad works, so I guess there's no point in making a game of it.

What games do you like? And what are Matilda's recommendations?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now