Neo-Chef Boyardee Here (Arctic Eggs)

image.png

Link For Image

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6cvc7xonnbk8AQXmA8cGM9SgKta1BQDV9SPUb45yQ3cSZnFgCT6FCBaFHj54nUAehaQX3t8TUZbLoPUBdaG6y7awYaimentcv3soiFRkA4c9Svfbj3ug.png

It's 2090, people for some reason don't have a lot of options for their palette, sometimes they mix weird things like tobacco, mint tea, cow pancreas, charcoal, actually maybe a lot of the stuff here I made up. Except for the tobacco, which you're about to see, haha.

Arctic Eggs, is basically a cooking mini-game, about frying eggs with added content. Only by using your trustworthy gaming mouse to flick the food, both sides in order to cook them right. Otherwise, overdoing it, they'll fry, flipping it badly will throw them off. Meaning you have to, like me, do it all over again. It takes a few seconds to get it done, but doing it right is so, so a hastle.


image.png

Arctic Eggs 5_23_2024 1_56_51 PM.png

Wait what? I just got here, you want me to fry you some eggs in Mount Everest? Sure, I can do that. Just let me get my pre-2000s frying pan. Old is gold, you know. The next part is figuring out my sensitivity by changing hold of the handle, and then use the mouse for the rest.

Yes, this game is just one mini-game involving frying stuff, whatever is thrown on the pot. The first is an easy one, but took me 10 tries to get around. Yeah, it was mentally taxing, and a lot of practice finally got me doing it right. Still, I feel a little embarrassed, because my kitchen isn't really this bad.

Arctic Eggs 5_23_2024 1_57_19 PM.png

At first, I pick where the egg is placed on the pan, then just move the pan around. Some people, with amazing gaming mouses, could figure they would be able to do so well. Ha ha, no, it's all about the technique. Honestly speaking, I don't think it has the best design in regard to sensitivity and how fluid the gameplay can be. But, curiosity beckoned for every one of the dwellers.

No, this whole thing is a vessel for some of the wackiest people out there. Each individual, or group of them, have a slew of weird anecdotal dialogues they give. I mean, this takes place in some future where most humanity is just surviving, and are just enforced by bored guards.

Then again, all this could be just a haze effect of the environment, which speaking of, all the weirdness and being mellow is making me hungry too. Also, this woman asked me to cook her eggs with a cigarette, am I supposed to think how that works IRL? Like that Simpsons episode.

ArcticEggs2024-05-2314-01-07-ezgif.com-optimize.gif

There's more weirder ones, like one guy I've talked to afterward freaked out after he mentioned drinking out of a bowl. Then the other guy saying he hears the whispers of dolphins in the bathroom. That is deep, and obscure as hell. The area I'm is around tall structures, with very little visibility of mountains, only seen through this cloud hue. Maybe this is where I keep talking to more people.

Some don't need me to cook for them, thankfully, others, well, their stuff gets freaky as heck. Others need me to recook their food with the eggs, because their friend who gave didn't realize it gave them salmonella poisoning. I mean, one should check if it's cooked sometimes.

Arctic Eggs 5_23_2024 2_01_42 PM.png

There isn't a point where I started to master, and get the hang of things. Muscle memory can sometimes forget if I take long gaps between playthroughs. Some of the stuff added like bacon, sausage, tuna tins, chicken, etc., even with high volumes, it can get insane.

But, I did learn how to flick a pan, that's cool, it is actually an intricate mechanic that is pretty sensitive to how I use the mouse. I can see other people easily getting this right, as for me, this would take a long while to get around with. Plus, I kind of hate it.

ArcticEggs2024-05-2314-20-01-ezgif.com-optimize.gif


image.png

Arctic Eggs 5_23_2024 2_26_46 PM.png

The longer I played, the more I got with the vibes, also these people are support thankful for cooking the eggs. I don't get it though, it's not that hard even. Maybe the frying pan is magical, and has its own way of frying without the need for a stove. Cooking right, they'll even dance for you.

Also, these people, they had the audacity to act like they couldn't eat well, and that their palette has shrunk, this is more food than I get access to. I eat more rice than meat, and vegetables. Hah, sorry, third world poor man might be in bad taste. Least for these guys, my cooking ain't.

ArcticEggs2024-05-2314-28-10-ezgif.com-optimize.gif

The main goal is to cook for 10 people, doing so gets me access to high access areas, where I have to feed more people. This is also to satisfy the Saints of Six Stomachs. I mean, having a conversation with people is nice, they all have unique things to say, including passive aggressively insulting me for no visible reason whatsoever.

The weirdest is how they're adding literal tuna can boxes on the dish, and making it pop on the fryer, you try flipping the tuna off once that lid opens. Flippity, flopping till they're satisfied. More ways to making me feel bad about my pan handling skills, great. Just great. Also, the intro to this is ridiculous, he's talking about missing his Polish girlfriend like some Norm Macdonald punchline.

Arctic Eggs 5_24_2024 12_24_15 AM.png

Try cooking 10 cigarettes with one egg, I can safely assume they'll add even weirder stuff once these people are fed, and I move to the next place. Also, about the game, it's good. It sets up a good mood, the BGM is calm and serene, and the game's obscure charm really takes on me.

If you think this is easy, there are people literally thinking this is the Dark Souls of frying pans. I've had all kinds of experiences, and I've seen wacky stuff long enough here.

Arctic Eggs 5_24_2024 12_42_08 AM.png

Update: You cook puffer fish too, and those things bounce as well. I hate this game.


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5Q.png

Recent content:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center