"Still Life" by EMPIKA 100% | Geometry Dash

This is one of the most amazing levels I've ever played in Geometry Dash.

Still Life is a map where there is no teleportation or portal, you are simply a mini-cube and that's what you will be all over the map. This map is unique in giving a gameplay completely focused on a specific game mode (mini-cube), despite having no portals or anything like that, you have to be pretty precise with the jumps.

Still Life is a map where we are presented with a story in the background. The whole map is designed by what seems to be simple hand drawn drawings, which is unique, and with this design we can see how the map shows a progression and how we are heading towards a tower - which, in a few seconds of the video we can see how the tower is getting closer and closer towards us, or maybe us towards it.

The spiral effect when we are climbing the tower is fucking confusing, I had a hard time there and I think it can even become confusing for the viewers, I don't know how they managed to make this effect in a game that seems to be linear, but I think it's a fantastic achievement. I consider that the music plays an important role in conveying the feelings and the intention of the map, the whole design matches perfectly with the music and it's also something that made me appreciate this map quite a lot. The rest of the map is simply inside the tower and dodging obstacles found there. Honestly this map is one of my favorites as the experience it conveys is incredibly unique, without a doubt it is one of the maps where it makes me see that Geometry Dash is more than just a simple cube game and that it can offer maps that can become experiences for the player.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center