MTG Arena — Forgotten Realms Preorder Available Tomorrow

Well, the hour's fast approaching when the new Magic the Gathering / Dungeons & Dragons crossover set, Adventures in the Forgotten Realms will be available.

Thanks to the enormous pull of nostalgia I went ahead and preordered both the Ellywick and the Spider Queen bundles which is a little out of character for me...someone more inclined to shop the clearance bin at Gamestop for baragains on stuff, as in if-I-havent-played-it-thats-new-to-me old.

Anyway, preordering means I will have at least fifty packs to open and I suppose it makes sense to do a video of that. I haven't decided yet whether I'll make that my first stream ever or just record it and post it.

Speaking of which I've just learned a tip which will be familiar to seasoned Arena players, but if you're like me and just started last month it's worth mentioning.

When a new set is released, it's worth crafting any common or uncommon wildcards you have available into cards that you are certain that you want to collect the full allotment of four.

This way any duplicates you receive in packs of cards that you were sure to keep anyway will instead count toward your vault rewards. Do this only for common and uncommon cards though, as rare and mythic duplicates are substituted for a card of the same rarity.

Adventures in the Forgotten Realms

This tip is one that's available from several sources but I came across it from TotalMTG. And just in time for the 50-pack open. Whew.

See ya tomorrow for the vid!


This work may include unofficial fan content as permitted under the Wizards of the Coast Fan Content Policy. Fan content has not been approved nor endorsed by WotC. Accordingly, such materials remain the property of Wizards of the Coast. This includes copyrights, trademarks and all other applicable intellectual property rights. This notice is not intended to waive the author's right to fair use nor any other rights to use the materials.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center