[Straw Plays] Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty - Part One (Welcome to Dogtown)

HIGH ON LIFE (2).png

Once again time for a new game! After saying goodbye to High On Life, I wasn't really sure what to play next. Uncharted was one of the options but then something else caught my eye. I realized that the DLC for Cyberpunk had recently been released. Even though I had my doubts about something that's described as a "Spy-Thriller Adventure", seeing as I don't like stealthy games much. I decided to give it a try since CD Project Red are the kings of DLCs. They also recently released version 2.0 of the base game which has now made it into the masterpiece it was originally supposed to be.

HIGH ON LIFE.png

I was super excited to start this series and so far I am far from disappointed. The game starts off with a bang and you get thrown into the action right away. We continue of course as V and the story pretty much picks up where it left off in the base game. This time however the stakes seem much higher. We are told right away that our mission will be to save the president and she comes in with quite the bang too as you'll see in the video. lol

2222.png

The recent update was also released with DLSS 3.5 compatibility and that means there are some serious updates to the ray tracing part of the game. I don't really care that much about ray tracing, to be honest, but when it comes to Cyberpunk with it's otherwise beautiful graphics. I can't say no to any improvements.

We will continue with the game tomorrow and hopefully get to explore more of this place called Dogtown where most of this DLC will play out. There is a new character/movie star in the game too. You might have seen it in the trailers and such already but it's none other than Idris Elba. I think he'll definitely make a good and fitting character for this game. See you guys next time where we'll go looking for him. Peace!

HGC_Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center