[Straw Plays] Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty - FINALE

PHANTOM LIBERTY (1).png

Today we begin the ending of this amazing DLC. I was expecting it to be finished soon but by the end of it, I definitely felt like it came too fast. I guess that's always how it is with games you enjoy though. Like I've said many times already through this playthrough, this DLC has been an amazing experience and I loved it to the very end.

PHANTOM LIBERTY (2).png

Everything starts with Songbird and Reed both contacting us. Ever since the previous video I have been considering if I might have made the wrong choice in siding with Songbird. I decided to keep going with her either way and the plan she had was kind of great. At least until she told me the real way it was gonna go down.

PHANTOM LIBERTY (3).png

The plan took us to a spaceport where "we" were going to leave to go and get our cures. I was actually excited and sad at the same time since the sad truth about this cure is that we would have to part ways with Johnny Silverhand. I don't wanna spoil too much without you watching the actual video so I'll post the spoilers after the link so they'll be kinda hidden. Hope you'll enjoy the ending of this game as much as I did.

SPOILERS AHEAD!!!!!
So I ended up with the ending called The King of Swords. I was all for helping Songbird but after the mission at the Space Port and seeing what the Blackwall could do to people I already started having my doubts. They mentioned earlier already that this is something that Songbird was risking happening to everyone so that made me feel a bit like her one life might not be worth it. Then on the train ride, she finally admits to having played us and that the cure is only for one person. Well, in that case, I choose myself. I can't believe she lied to us the entire time while feeding us all this "I trust you" BS.

Anyway, I wanted to take her out at first but figured that if there was a way to get the cure, I might as well give her over to Reed. This is definitely not the best ending and I am sure there would have been other options I would have been happier with but with how angry I was at her for playing us, I didn't really think much and chose to give her up. After the end credits, I found out that there is still another mission left with Reed so I might have ended the video a bit prematurely but whatever. If it's worth watching, I'll record it and post it later sometime.

HGC_Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center