[ENG|ESP] The Beauty of Sea of Thieves


✨English✨


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.04.01 - 09.17.51.58.png

Since my gpu mishap, the number of games I can play has decreased considerably. Fortunately, Sea of Thieves is a game that, despite looking beautiful, you can play even with integrated graphics. That's what I've been doing these days and even though I'll use captures I took when I still had my GTX 1070, I tell you it's quite playable, it never went below 30 fps.

I would use captures of the game with integrated graphics, but the truth is the post deserves that I use the best possible captures and that's what I'm going to do. I talked about Sea of Thieves when I played it for the first time and loved it, I just hadn't been back to it in a while, mainly because I didn't have any company. Now I go with one or two friends at a minimum and everything gets better, but it's something I'll talk about later.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 02.39.11.17.png

I'm not here to go too deep into the gameplay because every time I play it's the same, we take a compass and go to an island, look for a piece of the map and repeat the process until we find the X, we go to the island, get the treasure, which brings a key to a cave with lots of treasure, we rob it, sell it, end, it's what I've been doing because I want to become what's inside the game called "Legendary Pirate", and for that you need to be level 50 in 3 different categories, in my case I'm leveling up "Gold Hoarders", where I'm already close to level 50, but as I say, this is not the focus today.

I wanted to talk about what the game is for me and how beautiful it is artistically, it's a pirate game made by Rare that maintains a cartoon style, and to go one step further, it just received a collaboration event with Monkey Island, it is, to my knowledge, the best pirate game to date and I don't feel that Skull & Bones that keeps getting delayed by Ubisoft is going to change it too much, it's just my opinion I clarify.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 04.53.12.23.png

As I was saying, you can go see the screenshots I'll be leaving and you'll notice that, particularly, the lighting and water look great. It's not really a demanding game for current PCs, so I can play almost everything on high at 60 fps. Well, I could, but maybe I'll go back to it sooner than I really expect.

More than my words, it's enough to see the screenshots, that's why I won't go into too much detail here. I'll go more for my usual philosophical bullshit, the truth is that the game is really fun with friends, but a couple of days ago I tried to play it alone and, apart from the fact that a lightning bolt struck me and my ship sank, it became boring with no one else. It's a bit like what happened to me with Monster Hunter at the beginning. Maybe later I'll enjoy Sea of Thieves without company, but I really doubt it at the moment.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 22.16.56.95.png

Something I need to make clear is that, for me, playing Sea of Thieves is almost like a survival horror. I suffer from thalassophobia, I'm terrified of the sea, and in this game there's a kraken and megalodons, so you can imagine my situation. I'm very scared of the subject, and playing it is an effort in itself. There are moments when the water turns so murky and stormy that I panic. You can't imagine when the kraken appears and it seems like it's going to take my character. Fortunately, my time hasn't come yet.

However, the best thing about the game is undoubtedly the sense of camaraderie, going out with your friends to steal treasure, facing all kinds of enemies, and above all, the feeling of adventure of being part of a crew. If you like One Piece, you'll feel like a fish in water, even though there are no devil fruits. The truth is, I prefer to stay on the ship haha.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 21.52.10.51.png

I've faced very few other players in combat and they usually end up sinking us because I need to learn certain things, in general I'm not very good at PVP against other players, but without a doubt I enjoy the moments I share inside the game even though I've crashed the ship against a perfectly visible island.

In short, Sea of Thieves has been a unique experience for me, I'm very grateful to Kiara, my friend and captain who gifted me the game at the time, and honestly if it weren't for him I would've never even considered playing it, curiously like One Piece, at first the game didn't attract me at all, once I gave it a chance I ended up loving it.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2022.12.22 - 23.00.23.08.png

Moral of the story? Play Sea of Thieves, nothing more to say. Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it, for the next post: a little surprise, even for me. See you around. Bye bye.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2022.12.22 - 23.25.08.54.png

Screenshots were taken by me 📷
Translated with Hive Translator


separador v5.png


✨Español✨


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.04.01 - 09.17.51.58.png

Con el percance de mi gráfica, se ha reducido considerablemente la cantidad de cosas que puedo jugar, por suerte, el Sea of Thieves es un juego que a pesar de verse precioso puedes jugar incluso con gráficos integrados, es lo que he hecho estos días y aunque utilizaré capturas que tomé cuando aún tenía mi GTX 1070, les digo que es bastante jugable, no me bajaba de 30 fps.

Usaría capturas del juego con los gráficos integrados, pero la verdad el post amerita que utilice las mejores capturas posibles y es lo que pienso hacer, ya hablé del Sea of Thieves cuando lo jugué la primera vez y lo amé, solo que estuve un tiempo sin volver a él, principalmente por no tener compañía, ahora voy con uno o dos amigos mínimo y todo se vuelve mejor, pero es algo que de lo que hablaré luego.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 02.39.11.17.png

No vengo a profundizar demasiado en el gameplay pues siempre que juego es lo mismo, tomamos una brújula y vamos hacia una isla, buscamos un trozo de mapa y repetimos el proceso hasta encontrar la X, vamos a la isla sacamos el tesoro, que trae una llave para una cueva con muchos tesoros, los robamos, los vendemos, fin, es lo que he estado haciendo pues quiero convertirme en lo que dentro del juego se llama “Pirata Legendario”, y para ello necesitas ser nivel 50 en 3 categorías diferentes, en mi caso estoy subiendo “Acaparadores de Oro”, donde ya estoy cerca de llegar al nivel 50, pero como digo, esto no es el foco de hoy.

Quería hablar de lo que es el juego para mi y lo lindo que es artísticamente, es un juego de piratas hecho por Rare que mantiene un estilo cartoon, y que para ir más allá, acaba de recibir un evento de colaboración con Monkey Island, es, a mi conocer, el mejor juego de piratas hasta la fecha y no siento que ese Skull and Bones que sigue atrasando Ubisoft vaya a cambiarlo demasiado, solo es mi opinión aclaro.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 04.53.12.23.png

Como decía, pueden ir viendo las capturas que les estaré dejando y notarán que particularmente la iluminación y el agua se ven brutales, realmente no es un juego excesivamente exigente para pcs actuales, por lo que yo me puedo permitir jugar con casi todo en alto a 60 fps, o bueno, podía, pero quizá vuelva a ello antes de lo que realmente espero.

Más que mis palabras, basta con ver las capturas, es por eso que tampoco me extenderé demasiado con esto, me iré más por mis mierdas filosóficas de siempre, y es que el juego es muy divertido con amigos, pero hace un par de días intenté jugar sola y, aparte que me cayó un rayo encima y mi barco se hundió, se tornaba aburrido sin más, un poco lo que me pasaba con Monster Hunter al inicio, quizá luego disfrute el Sea of Thieves sin compañía, pero la verdad lo dudo de momento.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 22.16.56.95.png

Algo que debo dejar claro es que para mi jugar Sea of Thieves es casi un survival horror, sufro de talasofobia, me aterra el mar, y en este juego hay un kraken y megalodones, así que se podrán imaginar mi situación, soy muy miedosa con el tema y jugarlo es un esfuerzo en sí mismo, hay momentos en los que el agua se torna tan turbia y tormentosa que me de pánico, ni se imaginan cuando aparece el kraken y parece que va a tomar a mi personaje, por suerte no me ha llegado la hora, aún.

Sin embargo, lo mejor del juego es sin duda el sentido de camaradería, el salir con tus amigos a robar tesoros, enfrentar todo tipo de enemigos y sobre todo, el sentimiento de aventura de formar parte de una tripulación, si te gusta One Piece te sentirás como pez en el agua, aunque no hay frutas del diablo, la verdad es que yo prefiero mantenerme en el barco haha.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2023.08.03 - 21.52.10.51.png

Es poco el combate contra otros jugadores que he enfrentado y generalmente nos terminan hundiendo porque me falta aprender ciertas cosas, en general no se me da muy bien el PVP contra otros jugadores, pero sin dudas disfruto de los momentos que comparto dentro del juego a pesar que he estrellado el barco más de una vez contra una isla perfectamente visible.

En síntesis, el Sea of Thieves ha sido una experiencia única para mi, agradezco mucho a Kiara, mi amigo y capitán quien me regaló el juego en su momento, y honestamente de no ser por eso nunca se me habría pasado por la mente jugarlo, curiosamente como One Piece, en primera instancia el juego no me atraía nada, una vez le di la oportunidad lo terminé amando.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2022.12.22 - 23.00.23.08.png

¿Moraleja?, jueguen Sea of Thieves, nada más que agregar la verdad, muchas gracias por leer, espero les haya gustado, para el próximo post: una pequeña sorpresa, incluso para mi, nos vemos por ahí, bye bye.


Sea of Thieves Screenshot 2022.12.22 - 23.25.08.54.png

Las capturas fueron tomadas personalmente 📷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now