Pokemon Y gameplay 11-21

Playing some more of this early 3DS game, there are alot of Pokemon games for the 3DS but this is the first. I am playing through it and then plan on moving onto the next generation Pokemon game. Though theres still alot to do in Y and I am getting some good Pokemon a few hours into the game. Its pretty cool I can play all of these games on my PC using a controller. Otherwise I would need to find a way to capture my 3DS screen for these videos. I use Citra for emulation of these 3DS games.

Using my starter tank I battle a squirrel like pokemon. It starts raining, pretty cool to now have weather effects in the game.

I come across a Wild Evee and use my Dino pokemon to take it on. Using its dark move Bite.

Switching to a different pokemon, it has a passive attack "sandstorm". Something new to me in these games. There are other passive moves as well for other pokemon.

Further on I battle another wild pokemon but it starts to kick my Dinos ass.

I move onto using my snake pokemon Seviper, it has some strong moves but bubble blast gets the best of it.

Using my new fishing rod, I see what I can catch.

It would seem I can only catch one kind of fish pokemon with this starter rod.

I capture it, its called a "Luvdisc". Seems pretty weak, like a Magikarp.

And just when I thought we had enough silly looking pokemon in this game. Is this a living totem pole or something? lol

I captured another Pokemon, a ground ghost type called a Golett.

Many pokeballs to take but how do I get to them is usually the question.

Going to the next gym leader, I must scale a rock wall and battle a bunch of trainers.

We go into the gym battle and I use my tank starter.. Laying down some leech seeds is always a good way to start off the battle. So you can get health back every round.

I win the gym battle and earn another badge, also raises my level Pokemon I can have in my party.

YouTube Video Link

Solominer Presents:Pokemon Y
Year2013
GenreRole-Playing
ConsoleCitra Emulator build 1695
PlatformWindows 10
Wiki linkPokemon Y
Rig specs:Lounge gaming setup
ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5
MemoryCorsair DDR4 16GB
Video CardsRadeon 290X
Power SupplyCorsair 750W

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now