Arma 3 gameplay 02-06

Doing some more base building in this open world shooter game. Putting up barriers, fences, buildings and other structures I built myself the best base I can. And then see if I can hold out from an enemy invasion. There is a story line in this game but I have never played it, also this game has a strong multiplayer community but its not something I am all that interested in.

About half the video is just me adding what I wanted to the base, and then I add soldiers for both sides of the battle. I first place the base in some tree lines but it messes up the base and blocks access to some parts of it.

Adding a roof over a firing line helps to protect from grenades, once the enemy force gets close enough they can really inflict a lot of damage with grenade launchers and hand held grenades'. So a roof helps to protect them, its not destructible like it is in real life. But that's fine it is just a game.

One of the buildings I added is an airport tower, it will give me a place to fall back to with windows high up.

I add the invading force, I give them more numbers but weaker armor and weapons.

Customizing my own build out I can quickly load it and have my favorite guns.

Finally we spawn in and start the simulation, I can see the forces heading down the road. I start off the fight launching a rocket at them.

I start to take on fire from where I fired my rocket so I head down to the ground and use the roof covered firing line to get some shots off.

Eventually they make their way to our base though I see them and take them out before they can fire upon us.

I get killed and decide to change teams, its fun to see half way through a battle how the other side is doing.. Looks like they are going to win.

Rushing the base I made now I am on the offense, using my light machine gun to provide covering fire.

I ended up stopping the simulation and then added in some friendly helicopters that should drop off more troops. We can see them high up as they approach, just little dots in the sky.

As the helicopters approach I make my way over to their landing zone. Some of my soldiers are in the front of the barrier firing on the approaching enemies.

And then the game glitched out, this happens often when there are too many assets on the battlefield. Seems like the game engine breaks and causes my framerate to go from around 30FPS to 2FPS making the game completely unplayable. Also the models glitch out, and if I try to quit the whole game freezes.

Well I really wanted to see the helicopters approach, but seems the game was having none of that. As its studdering I head over to the landing zone and can see the helicopters looking for a safe place to land. They are taking on fire from the enemies so it may take them awhile to land, and will probably lose a couple of them to the light weapons fire from the enemy Hope Arma can address these issues though it would seem it may not happen any time soon. I have had this problem for years now and I just learned to have smaller battles. I do not think its my hardware, as my system is really over powered. I think the game engine has some problems with large battles.

YouTube Video Link

Solominer Presents:Arma 3
Year2013
GenreFirst Person Shooter
ConsolePC
PlatformWindows 10
Rig specs:Main gaming setup
ProcessorIntel core i9
MemoryCorsair DDR4 32GB
Video CardsNvidia RTX 3090
Power SupplyCorsair 1000W

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now