Ready to Live the Nomad Life?

This is my 3rd week at home and I feel like I'm starting to lose my mind already. During the last 6 years, I've been working 6 days a week 8 hours a day and even if it was not the perfect job, I was enjoying it and it was keeping me busy.
I was always waiting for a little vacation but now I would like the vacation to be over and to finally get back to work. Unfortunately, the situation doesn't look like getting any better so most probably I will have to be on vacation for a long time and I decided to get back on some video-games just to pass time.
Just yesterday a new nomadic survival MMO game was released and I decided to give it a try.
The game is named Last Oasis and you can by it on Steam for just 20$, and believe me, it is worth it (when you can play it...).
Untitled.png
Image source(screenshot from the game)

What is the game about?

After an event that almost ended the world, only a few people survived on earth, you will be one of those.
You will have to gather resources and to build a "walker" (a wooden, wind-powered machine). The earth has stopped rotating and the sun burns everything in its way, so you will have to live the nomad life and continuously move to the east where the lands were frozen.
The resources are limited and nomads will fight each other for them, new alliances(clans) will be built in order to fight for survival together.

Pros

I've been playing for about 4 hours and I already love the game, I can't wait to play more.

  • the game looks very nice, the graphics are amazing even if my computer can't run it at max specs.

  • the company behind the game is very active on Twitter and tries to resolve any issue and help you with every problem that you have, even if they receive tons of messages.

  • There are many players, so if you are looking for people to play with, you will certainly find some.

  • The game is very addictive, gathering resources and building things is fun and will keep you always busy.

per2783715_1920.png
image source

Cons

  • Some players are very toxic.
    It could happen that after one hour of gathering resources a group of people will jump on you and kill you to take your things.
    Even if this is rare, it still can happen and when it happens you feel like you wasted a lot of time.
    The problem is not because they attack you but mainly because players that have much better equipment and have been playing for more time than you did, can still attack you and you won't have any chance to defend yourself...

  • Unfortunately the game was released in early access mode and as every early access game it has some bugs at the beginning but fortunately the team is patching the game and trying to resolve every problem ASAP.

  • The biggest problem that the game was having today was with the servers that couldn't deal with so many people. Today there were more than 10 thousand people online and the servers were not ready for such big numbers.
    I've been waiting almost 1 hour to get in the game and it seems like now I can't get in, the game is continuously crashing and to get back in it could take hours.
    The team is already working on the issue but I think for today I won't be able to play because too many people are trying to get in at the same time.
    However, I think that if so many people are trying to play it, it's because the game is very addictive even after just some minutes of playing.


Created by derangedvisions

If you are interested in the game I will probably be posting a video about it when it goes online, in the meantime, you can check the hundreds of streamers on Twitch or Youtube.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center