Celestial Ultimate - NFT CHAMPIONS WEB3 Game EA Review

Introduction

NFT Champions also known as Celestial Ultimate is an upcoming web3 pokemon like game. This game is built on unreal engine 4. This is a game where I bought their NFTS back over a year ago. Honestly, I thought this project was going to die like many crypto projects in the bear market but it has pulled through in the end. Early access is finally out and I will be covering how you can get in and start playing as well as sharing my thoughts about the game. Take note I do provide some screenshots from the game but they are at the lowest graphics because my laptop can't handle the game too well on higher graphics.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

How To Install & Get Into Early Access


First of all, you need the access code which is QQ3QB-Z5VHM-7MG22-MQ2EU. You have to download Epic Games Launcher and redeem the code as shown in the screenshot.

image.png

After putting in this code, it should take you to the game and you can install it~.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

My Champs


Well I bought 4 eggs last year for around 45 matic and I sold one for like 200+ matic which covered my cost for everything. I've been holding until now and I'm happy that they actually finally got the early access. They made the eggs become a Champ called Vex and apparently it's an exotic pokemon and at it's final evolution it's considered a legendary which is pretty good for all those that bought eggs in the past. You may still opt to have it as an egg and get a random drop but I don't think it's worth it with the hatch rates of getting a common or rare is high so having a guaranteed exotic is a great deal for egg owners.

image.png

You can see from the image above that their is another champ called Bakeo which is one of the three starters that are free to use. If you want more champs you need to buy the NFTS from the marketplace to use them in battle.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Open World

The game is open world and you can walk around and interact with people as well as fight. It's still in early access so some people that you talk to in game can't really do anything at the moment. Also the latest update actually allows players to evolve their champs but in doing so you need fusion materials as well as burning a champ NFT.

image.png

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Battling


The battles are kind of like pokemon. It's turn based and all these champs have 1-4 skills and it can learn new skills as it levels up. If I'm not wrong, there's skills that do extra damage to certain types like pokemon does with water > fire, fire > grass etc.

image.png

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

What I Like About This Project


I like how this game reminds me of pokemon. I think this game has a lot of potential. Graphics wise it's pretty great as long as you have the PC/Laptop with good enough specifications to run it. I would consider it as a potential triple AAA game once it goes live. I like how there's the ownership aspect so all the work that's done in leveling up and evolving these champs you can later sell if you decide to quit the game. They also have land NFTS where you can find certain champs on that land or hatch eggs from that land as well.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

What I Don't Like About This Project


Well the team isn't very good at meeting their deadlines. They will set a date but then it will end up being delayed and it's something that constantly happened over the year. If not wrong this early access was supposed to be released last year, then they moved it to February and finally only a few weeks ago it got released. The team wasn't super active in Discord and giving out announcement on updates; I would've preferred some weekly updates on the project. It's still early access so I can't really blame it but the game is quite buggy and I also don't like how it's not very optimized for slightly low end spec PCS/laptops.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Conclusion


Celestial Ultimate is a web3 game that has a lot of potential. I'm hoping the team delivers on this game and makes it great. Sadly, the game at this state is not playable for me due to my low spec laptop but I can't wait to hear more good news and updates coming to this game. If the game doesn't get more optimized in the future and my laptop is unable to play it without overheating, I might just sell my Vex's and look for a new web3 game to invest in. Also please take note that I'm here to share this web3 game and it's not sponsored or anything. Please do your own research if you think you want to get into this project. Do take a look at their YouTube trailer which I have shared below which looks way better than what I shared in my screenshots!


shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You


Thank you for reading and supporting me. Let me know what you think about this game in the comments below!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now