My most anticipated games of 2024 [ENG/ESP]

ENGLISH.gif

At the end of 2022 I made a list about the most important games for me or the ones I liked the most in that year. In 2023 I thought about doing it too, but the reality is that it was a year where I played very few things that really marked me, so the list would have been perhaps too short and boring. That's why, this time instead of talking about my best games of 2023, I changed the format a bit to my most anticipated games of 2024.
1.jpg
Let's start with a game that was practically the reason I wanted to get a new GPU so I could play it: Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth. The Yakuza saga has become very important in my life; curiously, I got to know it quite late with the game Yakuza: Like a Dragon (2020). But from that moment on I was completely enamored and that game encouraged me to play the previous titles in the saga, soaking in all of its story and getting to know the characters a bit more. Honestly, I'm really excited about this one; I don't usually have high expectations with anything, but in this case everything they've shown, added to the comments they've made about the game and the track record they have, makes me believe it will be my personal GOTY. The game comes out on the 26th of this month, it won't be long now.
2.jpg

Source

Let's move on to a game that I was very excited to see when it was announced, partly because I wasn't expecting it: Dragon's Dogma II. As an RPG lover, the first Dragon's Dogma was a dream come true. I remember spending hours playing it and the next day talking to a group of friends who were also hooked, each with a different class. For me it was one of the few games where I felt that "medieval RPG" experience the most, with dragons, taverns, castles, villages, wizards, trolls, etc. And from what has been seen of the second one, I get the feeling that they will take everything to the next level, as it should be. Like Yakuza, we won't have to wait long, it's announced for March 22. I hope it won't be delayed.
3.jpg
Source

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth. I have a love-hate relationship with this game. I'm not overly fanatical about Final Fantasy, I didn't play the PS1 original either, so my interest in this game is solely due to the fact that from everything I've seen, it looks like it will be quite fun. However, the hate part comes from the combat system, in fact, I abandoned the first game because of this, the combat system seems horrible to me, I just don't like it, I felt it weird, uncomfortable and a bit orthopedic. I would have liked them to keep a more normal turn-based system. I plan to replay the first part again to finish it and get in good condition for the second.
4.jpg
Source

Black Myth: Wukong. Honestly this game was a last minute addition to my most anticipated game of the year list. It had been so long since it was shown that I thought they would end up cancelling it or something. At the 2023 Game Awards they confirmed it would be released on August 20 this year, supposedly. Everything I've seen of this game is a marvel, both the combat and the bosses that have been shown, have managed to grab my attention. Personally I don't care how hard it is, I just hope it feels really good gameplay-wise.
5.jpg
Source

Metaphor: ReFantazio. Like Wukong, this game was a last minute addition to my list, as it was unveiled at the recent Game Awards. What could be seen left me a bit intrigued, it looks like it will have a mix of turn-based and real-time combat, I hope it turns out well. Being from Atlus, creators of Persona, which is one of my favorite sagas, makes me have confidence in this title. And although it was announced for 2024, they didn't give any concrete date, so we can only wait.
6.jpg
Source

And little else, I would say that I didn't leave any game out, although surely throughout the year there will be several games coming out that will end up being amazing. If you made it this far, I'd like to ask you: are any of the games on my list also one of your most anticipated? Is there a particular game you're looking forward to a lot that I didn't put here? I'd love to know.
7.jpg
Source

END-V2.gif

The first pic and gifs used in this publication have been created by me



SPANISH.gif

A finales de 2022 hice una lista sobre los juegos más importantes para mí o los que más me habían gustado en ese año. En 2023 pensé en hacerla también, pero la realidad es que fue un año donde jugué a muy pocas cosas que realmente me hayan marcado, por lo que la lista hubiese quedado quizás demasiado corta y aburrida. Es por esto que, en esta ocasión en vez de hablar sobre mis mejores juegos de 2023, cambié un poco el formato a mis juegos más esperados de 2024.
1.jpg
Comencemos con un juego que prácticamente fue la razón por la que quise adquirir una nueva GPU para poder jugarlo: Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth. La saga Yakuza se ha vuelto muy importante en mi vida; curiosamente, la conocí bastante tarde con el juego Yakuza: Like a Dragon (2020). Pero desde ese momento quedé completamente enamorado y dicho juego me animó a jugar los títulos anteriores de la saga, empapándome con toda su historia y conociendo un poco más a los personajes. Honestamente, estoy muy emocionado con este; no suelo tener expectativas altas con nada, pero en este caso todo lo que han mostrado, sumado a los comentarios que han hecho sobre el juego y el historial que tienen, me hace creer que será mi GOTY personal. El juego sale el 26 de este mes, falta poco.
2.jpg

Fuente

Sigamos con un juego que me hizo mucha ilusión ver cuando fue anunciado, en parte porque no me lo esperaba: Dragon’s Dogma II. Como amante de los RPG, el primer Dragon’s Dogma fue un sueño hecho realidad. Recuerdo pasar horas jugándolo y al día siguiente hablar con un grupo de amigos que también estaban enganchados, cada uno con una clase distinta. Para mí ha sido uno de los pocos juegos donde más he sentido esa experiencia de “RPG medieval”, con dragones, tabernas, castillos, pueblos, magos, trolls, etc. Y por lo que se ha visto del segundo, me da la sensación de que llevarán todo al próximo nivel, como debería ser. Al igual que el Yakuza, no habrá que esperar mucho, está anunciado para el 22 de marzo. Espero que no se retrase.
3.jpg
Fuente

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth. Con este juego tengo una relación de amor-odio. No soy excesivamente fanático de Final Fantasy, tampoco jugué al original de la PS1, por lo que mi interés por este juego es únicamente debido a que por todo lo que he visto, parece que será bastante divertido. Sin embargo, la parte de odio viene por el sistema de combate, de hecho, abandoné el primer juego debido a esto, el sistema de combate me parece horrible, simplemente no me gusta, lo sentí raro, incomodo y un poco ortopédico. Me hubiese gustado que mantuviesen un sistema por turnos más normal. Tengo pensado re jugarme la primera parte de nuevo para acabarla y llegar en buenas condiciones para la segunda.
4.jpg
Fuente

Black Myth: Wukong. Honestamente este juego se incorporó de ultimo momento a mi lista de más esperados del año. Había pasado tanto tiempo desde que fue mostrado que pensaba que terminarían cancelándolo o algo así. En los Game Awards de 2023 confirmaron que saldría el 20 de agosto de este año, supuestamente. Todo lo que he visto de este juego es una maravilla, tanto el combate como los jefes que se han mostrado, han logrado llamar mi atención. En lo personal me da igual que tan difícil sea, solo espero que jugablemente se sienta realmente bien.
5.jpg
Fuente

Metaphor: ReFantazio. Al igual que el Wukong, este juego se sumó de última hora a mi lista, ya que fue presentado en los últimos Game Awards. Lo que se pudo ver me dejó un poco intrigado, parece que tendrá una mezcla de combate por turnos y en tiempo real, espero que salga bien. Siendo de Atlus, creadores de Persona, la cual es una de mis sagas favoritas, me hace tenerle confianza a este título. Y aunque fue anunciado para 2024, no dieron ninguna fecha en concreto, por lo que solo queda esperar.
6.jpg
Fuente

Y poco más, diría que no me dejé ningún juego fuera, aunque seguramente a lo largo del año saldrán varios juegos que terminarán siendo increíbles. Si llegaste hasta aquí, me gustaría preguntarte: ¿Algunos de los juegos en mi lista también son uno de tus más esperados? ¿Hay algún juego en concreto que esperas mucho y que no coloqué aquí? Me gustaría saberlo.
7.jpg
Fuente

FINAL-V2.gif

La primera imagen y los gifs utilizados en esta publicación han sido creados por mí

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now