Elden Ring - Slowly warming up for the DLC [ENG/ESP]

ENGLISH.gif

A few weeks ago the trailer of the future Elden Ring DLC was released. Honestly, before seeing the trailer I had no excitement and even didn't plan to play it, but, after seeing what they showed, they made me change my mind, now I'm looking forward to it. My problem with this game is that, my first run I completed it on my old PS4, but, now I have a more powerful PC where the gaming experience is better, therefore, my intention is to play the DLC on PC. The problem with this is that I can't transfer the game from PS4 to PC, so, the only solution is to run the game again, which I admit I'm a bit lazy about.
1.jpg
However, I decided to play this second adventure totally different from my first game, which I completed focusing on dexterity and using Katanas most of the time. This time I'm focusing on strength, with slow and heavy weapons but that can generate a lot of damage. It's funny because going through the same game a second time has always seemed a bit boring to me, but in this case I've noticed that the experience can change a lot depending on your weapon type. Besides the satisfaction that this game gives you with its bosses or heavy enemies, it's incredible.
2.gif
I'm surprised at how good the game can look at times, coming from PS4, I knew the difference could be big, but I've been stunned with some of the game's scenery and especially the lighting.
3.jpg
My intention in this second run is to go pretty slow. Considering the DLC comes out in June, I'd say I have plenty of time haha. Currently I just beat the first boss and I regret not even taking a screenshot of the fight or recording any gifs 😭. I honestly didn't think I was going to beat him in that attempt, but he finally ended up falling. From now on I think I will record whenever I face a boss or powerful enemy, just in case.
4.jpg
Considering that I intend to get into this game over the next few weeks, I'll probably post more about my adventure. I don't remember much about the game, but I know there are enough memorable, funny and interesting moments to talk a bit about them here. Although I may also end up getting tired of it and quit haha, but I don't think so, I'm enjoying it quite a bit at the moment.
5.jpg

END-V2.gif

All images/gifs shown in this post have been taken and created by me



SPANISH.gif

Hace unas semanas se estrenó el tráiler del futuro DLC de Elden Ring. Sinceramente, antes de ver el tráiler no tenía ninguna emoción e incluso no pensaba jugarlo, pero, luego de ver lo que mostraron, me hicieron cambiar de opinión, ahora lo espero con ansias. Mi problema con este juego es que, mi primera partida la completé en mi vieja PS4, pero, ahora tengo una PC más potente donde la experiencia de juego es mejor, por lo tanto, mi intención es jugar el DLC en PC. El problema con esto es que no puedo transferir la partida de PS4 a PC, por lo que, la única solución es pasarme el juego de nuevo, lo cual admito que me da un poco de pereza.
1.jpg
Sin embargo, decidí jugar está segunda aventura totalmente diferente a mi primera partida, la cual completé enfocándome en destreza y usando Katanas casi siempre. Está vez estoy enfocándome en la fuerza, con armas lentas y pesadas pero que pueden generar mucho daño. Es curioso porque pasarme el mismo juego una segunda vez siempre me ha parecido algo aburrido, pero en este caso he notado que la experiencia puede cambiar mucho en función a tu tipo de arma. Además de que la satisfacción que te da este juego con sus jefes o enemigos pesados, es increíble.
2.gif
Me sorprende lo bien que puede verse el juego en algunos momentos, viniendo de PS4, sabía que la diferencia podía ser grande, pero me he quedado atontado con algunos paisajes del juego y sobre todo con la iluminación.
3.jpg
Mi intención en esta segunda partida es ir bastante lento. Teniendo en cuenta que el DLC sale en junio, diría que tengo tiempo de sobra jaja. Actualmente acabo de vencer al primer jefe y lamento no haber tomado ni una captura del combate o grabado algún gif 😭. Honestamente no pensé que fuese a vencerlo en ese intento, pero finalmente terminó cayendo. A partir de ahora creo que pondré a grabar siempre que me enfrente a un jefe o enemigo poderoso, por si acaso.
4.jpg
Teniendo en cuenta que pretendo meterme en este juego durante las próximas semanas, seguramente me anime a publicar más sobre mi aventura. No recuerdo mucho del juego, pero sé que hay momentos bastante memorables, divertidos e interesantes para hablar un poco de ellos aquí. Aunque también puede que cuando vaya por la mitad termine cansándome de repetir lo mismo y abandone la partida jaja, pero no lo creo, de momento lo estoy disfrutando bastante.
5.jpg

FINAL-V2.gif

Todas las imágenes/gifs mostradas en esta publicación han sido tomadas y creadas por mí

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center