Sweet Spicy Buffs


image.png
source

It’s another week; here I am with my social media challenge entry. This week I’ll be talking about one of my favorite battles of the day. Well before I talk about one of the battles which I had fun playing let me say that I had a 10 game loosing streak yesterday and today.

As much as I hated it I thought as I went on I’ll get a win and break the curse but it continued till I decided to take a break. I think I was on 7 game loosing streak yesterday then I took the break to continue this morning only to continue loosing further.

So enough of the chit chat. Let’s get into it.

I love talking about my battles cause I get the chance to explore some of the rulesets which I used and to also talk about what worked out for me in that particular game.

Last season I was able to make it into diamond last minute but then when the season ended I was put in gold III if I can remember correctly. I’ve been able to make it back into diamond but I’ve been beaten back to gold I. So this is a battle that I encountered in gold I.

The rulesets were

Fabfour

Up to four units can be used. This means you have the luxury of using only four cards for his battle unlike the usual 6 cards for battles.

Rise of the commons

Only common and rare monsters may be used in battle. This is self explanatory I guess.

With this two rulesets in mind I wanted to go in for cards which had enough speed and enough health.

The elements available were favorable so I went in for quix the devious summoner.

It’s a summoner that allows me to use dragon cards alongside the normal cards that I have the luxury of using.

It also reduces the speed and range attack of your enemy cards.

The first card that I went for was cursed windeku which has the heal ability, thorns effect and slow which reduced the speed of all enemy cards.

Next was silent sha-vi which is an opportunity melee card which has the piercing ability, cripple ability as well.

Next was naga assassin, a range card which adds +1 speed to all my cards and also returns attack to an enemy if it misses an attack on it.

Last card was supply runner a range card which also increases my speed as well and it also increases the health of my cards by 1 as well.

With all this buffs and debuffs to his team I was sure gonna attack first. He had the mycelic slipspawn which meant I’d attack that card till I kill it.

All my attacks were directed towards it but I couldn’t kill it as it stood the test of time in round one. It was about dying when it got healed.

In round 2 I managed to snatch it's life with my silent sha-vi doing the honors.


image.png

Before I could make that kill my naga assassin was poisoned so I knew I was gonna loose it in round 3 to poison.

Next in line I killed his first position card in round 2. Well it didn’t look like a tough battle in round 2 as I killed the card which replaced his first card after the kill with ease.


image.png

Well my assassin was killed so by the poison in round 3. Up came his last standing card which is a range card which had no close range ability so it was easy.

With a few hits it was gone.

Generally I think the buffs and debuffs was a huge factor in winning this battle. His had awesome cards but with the reduction of his speed in that manner I think it was easier for me.

If I had wanted to approach this game differently i know it would have ended badly.

This is my battle link here

All unsourced images are from splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center