A New Adventure in the World of Splinterlands' Latest Card Series

Hello, Splinterlands warriors! Have you felt the excitement of the new card series released on August 15th? I just finished purchasing some soulbound cards with the Glint I earned at the end of this season. Although I only had around 15,000 Glint, I was determined to strengthen my collection, especially the rare and common cards that are so crucial to my battle strategy. Yes, it's the common and rare cards that I focused on first because my Glint only allowed me to afford those rarities each season.

For those who don't know, this new series offers a total of 43 cards: 12 common cards, 12 rare cards, 7 epic cards, and 12 legendary cards. Of course, these cards bring new abilities and combinations that will change the dynamics of battles. Battle strategies will shift, and players will be forced to step out of the comfort zone of their previous strategies. I decided to focus on rare and common cards first, considering how important these cards are in building the foundation of my strategy. After opening a few packs, I was lucky enough to get some gold cardsโ€”always a thrilling moment, right?

The following link showcases my rare card opening results:

๐Ÿ‘‰ LINK ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

The following link showcases my common card opening results:

๐Ÿ‘‰ LINK ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

But it's not just about the new cards; I'm also intrigued by the latest promo card, Elias Max Pruitt. For those who aren't aware, Elias is a legendary Life/Water summoner from the Rebellion set who brings new tactics to the battlefield. He offers a +1 Melee and +1 Armor buff, which is incredibly useful. But wait, there's more! With his unique tactics, Elias can provide Repair and Cleanse to one unit on your team, keeping your tank strong. On the other hand, Elias can also grant Armored Strike and Piercing to another unit, optimizing the team's buffs!

Imagine how Elias becomes a significant threat in rulesets like Melee Mayhem, Equal Opportunity, Super Sneak, and Maneuvers. I can already envision the thrilling battles using Elias, especially when facing opponents who don't expect sudden attacks from Sneak and Opportunity units that fully utilize Elias's buffs. Even though Elias uses a wheelchair, don't underestimate him! In battle, it's the enemies who will end up powerless in the face of his tactical prowess.

So, what do I plan to do next? Of course, I'll continue to hunt for Glint and try to upgrade these cards' levels. Although I can't reach the max level yet, I'm confident that with consistent effort, unbinding soulbound cards, and purchasing cards on the market, my cards' levels will reach their peak. And with Elias Max Pruitt in my collection (if I'm lucky enough to get him), I believe the battles ahead will be even more challenging and exciting!

How about you? Have you tried out these new cards? Let's share our experiences and strategies in the comments! May these new cards bring you glorious victories in every Splinterlands battle!

Talk about Splinterlands,
If you haven't tried out this fantastic game called Splinterlands yet, I invite you to Join.
It's free, but you'll need to invest in a beginning deck or buy gaming cards to gain real assets like cards and tokens.


If you already joined the splinterlands, and are looking for a place to grow. We need YOU. We are a chill, social guild looking for a few more active members! If you think you might be a fit, join us in our Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center