Season 16 Ranked | Apex Legends

Legends of Hive, let's get ready to rumble... 💣

How are you folks doing today? I hope you're all doing good, living life A-OK. I'm doing quite alright, surviving. The only trouble right now is the unbearable summer heat, and it's only getting started here. Who knows what summer has in store for us this year...
We have some more Apex Legends ranked gameplay today, from the early days of this current Season 16. This Season brought in some good changes, nothing to drastic gameplay wise, but at least the game is headed towards a positive direction.

Untitled design.png


I've spent a fair bit of time grinding this season early on, and then came the Season 2 update of Warzone with Ashika Island, and I headed back to Warzone with the boys. Now Season 3 of Warzone is just a week away, how time flies. And from the road map it seems like Season 3 is going to be something. A lot of the best additions from the late Seasons of Warzone 1 are all making a comeback, WHICH IS AMAZING. Can't wait!

Apex Legends is getting some more traction too, slowly gaining back more players day by day. It's mostly the older players who are making a comeback, creating new clans and also hosting tournaments.

For now the BR genre is still going strong, but I really don't see a a very bright future; not with the current set of games at least.



I can't say that I didn't have fun playing Apex this Season, but COD is simply more "fun" and not as monotonous as Apex. Yes, Warzone 2 isn't as fast paced, but it also doesn't take much effort to get used to the whole "arcadey" style of COD. Warzone is easier to understand, and the matches on Ashika Island Resurgence are fairly short and tolerable, any match that goes above the 15 minute mark is just annoying and tiresome.

I really thought that this Season I'd make a comeback to Apex, because just about 2 months ago Warzone 2 was in a horrendous state. But, it seems that the COD devs are listening to the players and implementing the changes according to player demands. I'm hyped for Season 3 of Warzone 2, but I'm not getting my hopes up, and that is why I still hop onto to Apex every now and then. Just yesterday I played some Apex again, and secured some wins, it's feels good to make a switch every now and then.

There's also RDR2 sitting at 60% completion, that beauty is there just for some relaxation, when I don't feel like stressing. Also, like I said before, maybe I'm just trying to ignore what's coming in the story ahead, maybe I'm just not ready, not yet.


All in all, gaming hasn't been seeing much action lately, that is why the rate of gameplays uploads have gone down. Yet, I am trying to upload at least once a week.

I'll leave at that I guess, enough of my blabbering. Hopefully you guys will enjoy the gameplay, be seeing you folks on the next one.

Cheers & GG 🥃☮️



1.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now