Brawlhalla, the worst way to spend my money, I hate myself. // Brawlhalla, la peor forma de gastar mi dinero, me odio. (ENG/ESP)

➤ Don't you guys hate something so much that your best way to let off steam is to spend your money? Am I the only idiot? Well, it's a love hate relationship I have with Brawlhalla, but what I'm not going to allow myself is to be without flow, lately I wanted to vary a lot trying new characters and weapons, mostly to learn new mechanics and how to deal with them, but the only problem is that the original skins of those characters look horrible to me, even putting nice weapons I have on them they still look just as bad, and that doesn't make me pro, so I had to change it.... I ended up buying two packs of gems for skins.

summer.png


➤ Mostly I focused on testing a character called Kaya, I really like her weapons, she has two of my favorite weapons, (even despite incredible nerfs they have done to them) I still play very well with the spear and the bow, and especially with Kaya she is a legend that makes me feel both weapons very comfortable. She's very fast and has amazing defense, so dying fast isn't an option, which I really like. Her original design actually looks ugly to me, I feel like she's a character that doesn't stand out for this, and mostly that's why I decided to buy her a skin, although the worst thing is that almost all the skins were ugly anyway. What I like most about Kaya are her abilities, they are extremely unexpected and unique if we compare them with the abilities of other characters, so technically we could consider them as situational abilities, since we won't be able to use them always, but only in specific moments, but thanks to this they can be very useful, and that's the magic, to surprise the enemy completely. (The bow in the first picture is not the default skin).


➤ Another of the legends with which I have worked hard to improve is Thatch, in fact statistically this is the least played legend of the whole game, which seems strange to me because for me Thatch is a very good legend, he has good weapons and very good skills, besides he is quite fast and does a lot of damage. His only disadvantage is that he has a standard defense, but it's not really a big deal, there are a lot of legends like that and a lot of people use them. His weapons are the sword and the pistol, the sword is a weapon that I am very good at, I know most of the combos and everything necessary to be able to play it correctly, although with the pistol I still have much to improve... It was never a weapon of my total liking, but I like Thatch's and I feel it's worth learning to play it. Mind you, Thatch's design is horrible, although, he's a pirate, I guess they tried to adapt him as "real" as possible. The skin I bought for him makes him look quite dashing, a businessman, that's what I am.


➤ The last skin that was the most expensive was a Koji skin, it's an epic skin, it's too beautiful and has weapons with animations and all that. I bought it mostly for the weapon skins it comes with and of course how it looks. Koji is one of the best legends that Brawlhalla can have, it is very well balanced and has weapons that if we know how to play them well nothing is going to stop us, including good skills that can be very occasional. Although I consider Koji as a legend that performs only well in 1vs1, playing with Koji in 2vs2 is almost suicide. He was one of the first characters I started using and the truth is that I perform very well with him, so he is on a list of my current mains. Which would be Brynn, Koji, Kaya and Thatch. The 4 characters I currently use the most. I highly recommend Koji if you are just starting to play Brawlhalla, it will serve very well to learn easily.


➤ I think they are pretty nice skins, I really like them, they don't make any changes other than visual but they make me feel good. Besides they didn't cost me much money so I couldn't miss the opportunity, as much as I hate Brawlhalla I always have to go with style. Anyway among other changes Brawlhalla has FINALLY done justice. A long time ago I made a post explaining many of the things Brawlhalla has been doing wrong, including the huge imbalance between weapons and characters, especially because of the gloves and katars.

➤ A few days ago there was finally an update where they changed this, nerfing the gloves and katars to a more balanced and acceptable point, although they are still somewhat unfair to the weapons but it's three times better than it was before. Where it was practically impossible to find someone who didn't use a character with gloves, including the super fake hitboxes and that with a small combo they already lowered all your life, apart from having incastigable attacks. The most significant change was to have lowered the damage of both weapons and the stun after giving an attack, and above all to eliminate several combos that had the gloves, which were quite unfair. I think they also reduced a bit of the hitbox but not so significantly, they were really necessary changes. Although they still need to nerf the rocket lance.

You can read more about the changes from the official Brawlhalla page: https://www.brawlhalla.com/news/back-to-school-2021-schools-in-session-patch-5-11/

Source


I'm glad that Brawlhalla is finally doing something really important regarding their game, I'm more excited to play and keep getting better every day. I've been playing ranked lately and I'm almost nowhere near platinum, so I think I'm doing pretty good. Thanks so much for reading, see you in the next post!

Except for the marked image, the rest of image are by me.

Versión en Español


➤ ¿No les pasa que odian tanto algo que su mejor forma de desahogarse es gastando su dinero? ¿No? ¿Soy el único idiota? Bueno, es una relación de amor odio lo que tengo con Brawlhalla, pero lo que no voy a permitirme es estar sin flow, últimamente he querido variar mucho probando nuevos personajes y armas, sobre todo para aprender nuevas mecánicas y cómo enfrentarme a ellos, pero el único problema es que las skins originales de esos personajes me parecen horribles, incluso poniéndoles armas bonitas que tengo se siguen viendo igual de mal, y eso no me hace ser pro, así que tuve que cambiarlo... Me terminé comprando dos paquetes de gemas para skins.

summer.png


➤ Más que todo me he centrado en probar un personaje llamado Kaya, me gusta mucho por sus armas, pues tiene dos de mis armas favoritas, (incluso a pesar de nerfeos increíbles que les han hecho) sigo jugando muy bien con la lanza y con el arco, y especialmente con Kaya es una leyenda que me hace sentir ambas armas muy cómodas. Es muy rápida y tiene una defensa increíble, así que morir rápido no es una opción, lo cual me gusta mucho. Su diseño original en realidad me parece feo, siento que es un personaje que no destaca por esto, y más que todo fue por eso que decidí comprarle una skin, aunque lo peor es que casi todas las skins eran feas igualmente. Lo que más me gusta de Kaya son sus habilidades, son extremadamente inesperadas y únicas si las comparamos con las habilidades de otros personajes, así que técnicamente podríamos considerarlas como habilidades situacionales, ya que no podremos usarlas siempre, si no en momentos específicos, pero gracias a esto pueden sernos demasiado útiles, y esa es la magia, sorprender por completo al enemigo. (El arco de la primera foto no es el de la skin default).


➤ Otra de las leyendas con las que me he esforzado mucho en mejorar es con Thatch, de hecho estadisticamente esta es la leyenda menos jugada de todo el juego, lo cual me parece extraño porque para mí Thatch es una leyenda muy buena, tiene buenas armas y muy buenas habilidades, aparte es bastante rápido y hace mucho daño. Su única desventaja es que tiene una defensa estandar, pero en realidad no es nada del otro mundo, hay muchas leyendas así y mucha gente las usa. Sus armas son la espada y la pistola, la espada es un arma que se me da muy bien, sé la mayoría de los combos y todo lo necesario para poder jugarla de forma correcta, aunque con la pistola aún tengo mucho que mejorar... Nunca fue un arma de mi agrado total, pero las de Thatch me gustan y siento que vale la pena aprender a jugarlas. Eso sí, el diseño de Thatch es horrible, aunque, es un pirata, supongo que intentaron adaptarlo de la forma más "real", posible. La skin que le compré hace que se vea bien elegante, un hombre de negocios, eso es lo que soy.


➤ La última skin que fue la más cara fue una de Koji, es una skin épica, es demasiado hermosa y tiene armas con animaciones y todo eso. La compré más que todo por las skins de armas que trae y por supuesto como se ve. Koji es una de las mejores leyendas que puede tener Brawlhalla, está muy bien balanceado y tiene armas que sí sabemos jugarlas bien nada va a pararnos, incluyendo buenas habilidades que pueden ser muy ocasionales. Aunque considero a Koji como una leyenda que se desempaña únicamente bien en 1vs1, jugar con Koji en 2vs2 es casi un suicidio. Fue uno de los primeros personajes que comencé a usar y la verdad es que me desempeño muy bien con él, por lo que está en una lista de mis actuales mains. Los cuales serían Brynn, Koji, Kaya y Thatch. Los 4 personajes que más uso actualmente. Recomiendo mucho a Koji si recién están empezando a jugar Brawlhalla, servirá muy bien para aprender fácilmente.


➤ Creo que son skins bastante bonitas, realmente me gustan, no hacen ningún cambio más que visual pero me hacen sentir bien. Aparte no me costaron mucho dinero, así que no podía perder la oportunidad, por más que odie Brawlhalla siempre tengo que ir con estilo. De igual forma entre otros cambios POR FIN Brawlhalla ha hecho justicia. Hace mucho hice un post explicando muchas de las cosas que Brawlhalla ha estado haciendo mal, incluyendo el gran desbalance entre armas y personajes, sobre todo por los guantes y las katars.

➤ Hace unos días hubo por fin una actualización donde cambiaron esto, nerfeando los guantes y las katars a un punto más equilibrado y aceptable, aunque aún así siguen estando algo injustas las armas pero es el triple de mejor a como estaba antes. Donde era prácticamente imposible encontrarte a alguien que no utilice un personaje con guantes, incluyendo las hitbox súper falsas y que con un pequeño combo ya te bajaban toda la vida, aparte de tener ataques incastigables. El cambio más significativo fue haber bajado el daño de ambas armas y el stun luego de dar un ataque, y sobre todo eliminar varios combos que tenían los guantes, los cuales eran bastante injustos. Creo que también redujeron un poco de la hitbox pero no de forma tan significativa, fueron cambios realmente necesarios. Aunque aún falta que nerfeen la rocket lance.

Pueden leer más acerca de los cambios desde la página oficial de Brawlhalla: https://www.brawlhalla.com/news/back-to-school-2021-schools-in-session-patch-5-11/

Source


➤ Me alegra por fin que Brawlhalla esté haciendo algo realmente importante referente a su juego, estoy más entusiasmado con jugar y poder seguir mejorando más cada día. Últimamente he estado jugando ranked y ya estoy a casi nada de platino, así que creo que voy muy bien. Muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

Except for the marked image, the rest of image are by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now