Back to Don't Starve, time to survive in company. // Volviendo al Don't Starve, hora de sobrevivir en compañía. (ENG/ESP)

➤ It's been a long time since the guys and I stopped playing Don't Starve Together, but lately that interest in the game has returned when many new faces have started to arrive to the Discord server of Hive Gaming, new friends, new people with whom to share and enjoy good times. All this interest has made that in the end between several people we start a new adventure, with many plans ahead, lots of fun, and above all, many people. Although in this game we only play @perceval, @therealflaws, @ikasumanera, @jotaunive and me, there are still missing I think 3 more people who will join soon. Let's see this amazing adventure!

imagen.png


➤ First of all I don't know what the hell happened with my screenshots being cropped at the bottom, so I apologize for that. The beginning of the game I have to say that it was a bit tragic, especially because my internet wouldn't let me play or even move, so I was trying for a while until I got tired and ended up playing with the mobile data of my phone, but when I had entered my character was already starving so I was begging for food, with very little life and with my sanity on the floor and to complete everything I ended up dying at the beginning in the stupidest way in the world, facing tentacles. In case you don't know, Wendy, the character I use her ability is to have a ghost that is too useful because she has a lot of life and does a lot of damage, so she is in charge of killing all the things for me, my strategy was to make her kill the tentacles but out of nowhere I was cornered by 4 of them and I ended up dying. After I revived I almost died again when I found a wave of pigs protecting something that looked like a chest and also like 4 spider nests together. This is the first time I've seen pigs protecting things like that, since the last time I played they've added a ton of stuff to the game.

imagen.png


➤ I think the funniest thing about this whole game was the team division we had, for some reason we don't really go all together, we split into two teams. Jean and Jota go on one side, and Perce, Ika and me on the other. They were on one side of the map and we were on the other, from here was born the idea of creating a game with PVP but maybe for later. Each team was quietly creating their houses, building their things and focusing on their own, although we helped each other if necessary, after all we are all playing together, but it is also a good idea to explore a lot more map. I still don't know if this is true or not, but it's something that left me puzzled of all the new things they've been adding, and it's that now Wolfgang, the character Jean uses, who previously got stronger the more food he ate, now gets stronger if he exercises. I still think I'm being tricked, but in the meantime, watch Perce and I sleep to regain sanity.

imagen.png


➤ And now here comes the crazy stuff, Ika turned into a giant tree killer castor, my god this was crazy, Ika chose the lumberjack character who if I remember correctly transforms into 3 different types of animals, a beaver, a giant reindeer and the last one I don't remember. But the 3 transformations are very useful, the beaver is a beast getting wood, so Ika ended up deforesting the forest in just seconds and we already had infinite wood for years, I practically filled a chest of wood, although it still ran out super fast, it's amazing how simple it all seems but how difficult it is to do it, it's the magic of Don't Starve. And on the other hand there is my ghost that is completely broken, it is a beast to farm food and small animals, I put my ghost to face a huge army of frogs thanks to hundreds of ponds that are near our base, practically getting infinite food there.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ There is also the version where Ika transformed into the giant reindeer thanks that it became full moon, so he went crazy rampaging against all kinds of existing life around, killing the only living leg-eye that was in the area, so we stole his meat and eggs. Definitely that character is much more useful than we can think, especially when he transforms into the reindeer my plan is to go to the den of hounds we found, so we can kill them all with Ika turned into reindeer. Each character has very good utility in itself, having Jean using Wolfgang, to be able to do a lot of damage, on the other hand Perceval using Wigfrid who also does a lot of damage and also has very good defense, and also has weapons and special items that can share with us. Jota using Wickerbottom who with his books can be very useful to get hundreds of resources, along with Ika being the lumberjack who is a crack at felling trees and getting resources, and killing when he turns into a reindeer. And me using my humble Wendy with my ghost who practically serves for everything, the only thing that doesn't complement my character is her defense.

imagen.png


➤ Finally, I created the secret and stealth operation to get materials for the winter, I realized that there were only a few days left and no one was aware that if we didn't get the materials to make the winter coats and hats we weren't going to get past the 23rd, so between Ika and I we did the best thing I could think of in millennia, first we went in search of beefalos and killed some of them, but a tragedy happened because I accidentally burned them with a torch and they ended up burning all the materials so goodbye to everything, but then I used the maximum of my brain capacity. I told Ika to go at night and he would light me with a torch while I cut the fur of the beefalos with the scissors, my god this was a total success. There was a big herd and I ended up getting fur for 5 full winters.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ Without a doubt it was a very interesting game, where we also advanced super fast and spent that infinite wood that Ika had gotten us to finish building the structures and bases of our small camp, because I needed to raise my life because I was dying almost all the time, this is all for now, thank you very much for reading, see you in the next post!

All images are by me.

Versión en Español


➤ Hace mucho que los chicos y yo dejamos de jugar Don't Starve Together, pero últimamente ha vuelto ese interés por el juego cuando han comenzado a llegar muchas caras nuevas a el servidor de Discord de Hive Gaming, nuevos amigos, nuevas personas con quienes compartir y disfrutar buenos momentos. Todo este interés ha hecho que al final entre varias personas comencemos una nueva aventura, con muchos planes por delante, mucha diversión, y sobre todo, mucha gente. Aunque en esta partida solo jugamos @perceval, @therealflaws, @ikasumanera, @jotaunive y yo, aún faltan creo que 3 personas más que se unirán pronto. Veamos esta increíble aventura!

imagen.png


➤ Primero qué todo no sé qué demonios pasó con mis screenshots que se recortaban por la parte de abajo, así que pido disculpas por eso. El inicio de la partida tengo que decir que fue algo trágico, sobre todo porque mi internet no me dejaba jugar y ni siquiera moverme, así que estuve un buen rato intentándolo hasta que me cansé y terminé jugando con los datos móviles del teléfono, pero cuando había entrado ya mi personaje se estaba muriendo de hambre así que por allí andaba mendigando comida, con muy poca vida y con la cordura en el suelo y para terminar de completar todo terminé muriendo al inicio de la forma más estúpida del mundo, enfrentándome a tentáculos. Por si no lo saben, Wendy, el personaje que utilizo su habilidad es tener un fantasma que es demasiado util porque tiene mucha vida y hace mucho daño, así que se encarga de matar a todas las cosas por mí, mi estrategia era ir haciendo que ella matara los tentáculos pero de la nada me acorralaron 4 de ellos y terminé muriendo. Luego de que me reviví casi volví a morir cuando me encontré una oleada de cerdos protegiendo algo que parecía un cofre y también como 4 nidos de arañas juntos. Es la primera vez que veo cerdos protegiendo cosas así, desde la última vez que jugué han añadido muchísimas cosas al juego.

imagen.png


➤ Creo que lo más curioso de toda esta partida fue la división de equipo que tuvimos, por alguna razón realmente no vamos todos juntos, si no que nos dividimos en dos equipos. Jean y Jota van por un lado, y por el otro vamos Perce, Ika y yo. Ellos estaban en una punta del mapa y nosotros en la otra, de aquí nació la idea de crear una partida con PVP pero quizá para más adelante. Cada equipo iba tranquilamente creando sus casas, construyendo sus cosas y enfocándose en lo suyo, aunque nos ayudabamos mutuamente de ser necesario, al fin y al cabo estamos jugando todos juntos, pero también es una buena idea para explorar muchísimo más mapa. Aún no sé si esto es cierto o no, pero es algo que me dejó desconcertado de todas las cosas nuevas que han ido añadiendo, y es que ahora Wolfgang, el personaje que utiliza Jean, quien anteriormente se volvía más fuerte mientras más comida comía, ahora se vuelve más fuerte si hace ejercicio. Sigo creyendo que me están engañando, pero mientras tanto, veannos a Perce y a mí durmiendo para recuperar cordura.

imagen.png


➤ Y ahora aquí vienen las cosas locas, Ika convertido en un cástor gigante asesino de árboles, dios mío esto fue loquísimo, Ika eligió al personaje del leñador que si no recuerdo mal se transforma en 3 distintos tipos de animales, un castor, un reno gigante y el último no lo recuerdo. Pero la 3 transformaciones son muy útiles, el cástor es una bestia consiguiendo madera, así que Ika terminó desforestando el bosque en apenas segundos y ya teníamos madera infinita para años, prácticamente llené un cofre de madera, aunque igual se agotó súper rápido, es increíble lo simple que parece todo pero lo difícil que es hacerlo, es la magia de Don't Starve. Y por otra parte está mi fantasma que está completamente roto, es una bestia para farmear comida y animales pequeños, puse a mi fantasma a enfretarse a un inmenso ejército de ranas gracias a cientos de estanques que están cerca de nuestra base, prácticamente consiguiendo comida infinita allí.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ También está la versión en que Ika se transformó en el reno gigante gracias que se hizo luna llena, así que se volvió loco arrasando contra todo tipo de vida existente alrededor, matando a el único ojos patas vivo que había en la zona, así que nos robamos su carne y sus huevos. Definitivamente ese personaje es mucho más útil de lo que podemos pensar, sobre todo cuando se transforme en el reno mi plan es ir a la guarida de sabuesos que encontramos, para así poder matarlos a todos con Ika convertido en reno. Cada personaje tiene muy buena utilidad en si, teniendo a Jean utilizando a Wolfgang, para poder hacer muchísimo daño, por otro lado a Perceval utilizando a Wigfrid quién también hace muchísimo daño y también tiene muy buena defensa, y también tiene armas y objetos especiales que puede compartir con nosotros. Jota utilizando a Wickerbottom que con sus libros puede ser muy útil para conseguir cientos de recursos, junto a Ika siendo el leñador que es un crack talando árboles y consiguiendo recursos, y matando cuando se convierte en reno. Y yo utilizando a mi humilde Wendy con mi fantasma que prácticamente sirve para todo, lo único que no complementa a mi personaje es su defensa.

imagen.png


➤ Por último, se creó la operación secreta y de sigilo para conseguir materiales para el invierno, me di cuenta que ya faltaban muy pocos días y nadie estaba atento en que si no conseguíamos los materiales para hacerlos abrigos y sombreros del invierno no ibamos a pasar del día 23, así que entre Ika y yo hicimos lo mejor que se me ocurrió en milenios, primero fuimos en busca de beefalos y matamos a algunos, pero ocurrió una tragedia porque sin querer los quemé con una antorcha Y SE TERMINARON QUEMANDO TODOS LOS MATERIALES así que adiós a todo, pero luego fue que usé el máximo de mi capacidad cerebral. Le dije a Ika que fueramos de noche y que él me alumbrara con una antorcha mientras yo le cortaba el pelaje a los beefalos con la tijera, dios mío esto fue un total éxito. Había una gran manada y terminé consiguiendo pelaje para 5 inviernos completos.

imagen.png

imagen.png


➤ Sin duda fue una partida muy interesante, donde también avanzamos súper rápido y gastando esa madera infinita que nos había conseguido Ika en terminar de construir las estructuras y las bases de nuestro pequeño campamento, porque necesitaba subir mi vida porque andaba moribundo casi siempre, esto es todo por ahora, muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

All images are by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now