Is Super People the Next Big Battle Royale?

I've been playing the new Battle Royale shooter called Super People lately. It's gonna be the next contender in the scene but is it good enough to be the next big Battle Royale?

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!

Is Super People the Next Big Battle Royale?


Behind the scenes

This is a video I was kind of hesitant to make. Super People is quite popular right now with a lot of big streamers and content creators and YouTube is being flooded with videos about the game. Still I decided to give it a go and see if I could make it through and get some views. Spoiler alert: I didn't.

image.png

Well, in reality I did. It's not my worst performing my video at all and it's getting at least some views here and there but wit a 3.2% click-through rate it really isn't doing that good. That means only 3.2% of the people who were shown the video decided to click and watch. At the same time the people who did click the video only watched around 30% of the video on average which is less than my channel average.

Still it's not a total bummer. I still believe that having more and more videos on the channel is key to growth. There's more videos out there being shown to more people which in return generates more clicks and watch time. Those 83 views are 83 views my channel wouldn't have had if not for the video.

Super People Thumbnail.jpg

Right now I'm in a bit of a ditch when it comes to ideas for the channel. There's no new games to really jump on right now that's not already overflowing with videos on YouTube. There's also not many games that's really grabbing my attention. The games I really like and want to make videos about doesn't have anything going for them right now.

I was however thinking of going the creative way and make a sort of "What I want for the future of Century: Age of Ashes" video or something like it. Make some wishes for what I hope they'll be adding to the game down the line. That game is pretty much behind my channels growth and most of my subs and views are from that game. It's definitely a decent niche to focus on but I fear that there's gonna be a drought of content to make about the game until it releases for PlayStation in, give or take, 5 weeks.

Channel is growing nicely!

The content drought kind of sucks since I would want to put out a new video tomorrow but at the same time I don't want to force out a low quality video just to do so. I'm also going on a 6-7 hour hike alongside 350 kids tomorrow so I'm not sure how much energy I'll have to do editing tomorrow. We'll see what happens.

For now enjoy the video and don't forget to secure yourself a vote here in the comments by subscribing to my channel on YouTube, liking the video and commenting on it.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center