I Created A New Let's Play Gaming Channel - Pusen Plays

Starting a new gaming channel on YouTube when I already have one with 2,500 subscribers may seem weird, I know. Why turn my focus to a second channel when I already have one that's doing well and still growing? Let me explain.

The reason I started this second channel is basically just to upload the content that I'm already recording and will later be edited into videos for my main channel. I'm already recording most of my videos (not all) as commented gameplay so I thought I might as well snip it up into chunks and upload it as classic let's play episodes. I decided to do this on a new channel instead of littering my existing channel with tons of let's play episodes that my audience doesn't care for.

This new channel will get very little attention from me. Each video will be uploaded and forgotten. My main focus will always be on creating content for the main channel. The videos I upload here will for the most part be unedited and I won't be spending any substantial length of time creating thumbnails or working on my descriptions, titles or keywords. Because of this each video I upload shouldn't take much more than 5-10 minutes more out of my day. A worthy sacrifice if this channel sees any kind of growth down the line.

image.png

I did a very simple re-brand of all my existing peripherals by simply changing the color of the backgrounds. Just so that the two channels don't get mixed up but are still recognizable.


Expectations

My expectations for this channel are extremely low. For my first channel I put in a lot of effort researching keywords and how to make engaging videos with a focus on growth. By doing so I managed to get the channel monetized in a little under four months. I won't be doing any of that for this channel. It will all be low effort and for that reason I don't really expect this channel to see any growth. I'd be surprised if my videos get even 10 views on average.

However, if I'm able to reach the goal of 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours somewhere down the line, even if it's years from now, it will be a massive victory. It means I can maximize every single second of the content I create for my main channel by having it monetized. I can hope but I will never expect.


Project Zomboid

My first few videos on this channel will be from Project Zomboid. This is a game I bought 11 years ago but never played. I've been wanting to get into it for a while and maybe create some content for my main channel. I will be uploading the commented gameplay I record to this channel while I work my way through the game and get enough content to edit into a proper video for my main channel. The game is quite popular so I'm hoping it's another game that can do something good for my channel.

The premiere episode can be seen below. Link to the channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJIw-zgGCfUSoCy7hbzKiOA


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center