Holding F and murdering robots in Atomic Heart live on Twitch!

The stream has now ended but you can see the VOD here:

Join me on my stream

I stream only for fun and because I can. Feel free to stop by, say hello and follow me if you like what you see. My gameplay sessions are saved as VODs for 14 days and will be edited into this post once the stream ends.

Stream info

Continuing where we left off last time. Having spent around two hours looking for a guy named Petrov, defeating enemies, solving puzzles and nearly getting raped by a horny and submissive fridge we found Petrov dead. I guess it was all for nothing! At least we got some cool weapons and abilities along the way. Our next mission is to get out of the facility so that's the first thing we're doing today.

So far the game is ok. I won't call it amazing or great because it just doesn't feel like an amazing or great game. It's well polished and very well optimized but the gameplay is just so... normal. You shoot guns and you swing an axe at enemies while solving weird ass puzzles. The fact that the main character is totally unlikable doesn't help its case.

I'm not saying that all games need to be unique and groundbreaking but for me to enjoy a game it needs to either have a good story, some cool and unique gameplay, likable characters or be visually stunning. So far I have to say the game is missing all of these. Sure, the graphics are great but we've seen green landscape and the inside of research facilities before.

Hopefully the game picks itself up as we go. The main character is probably dead on arrival but the rest of my points about story and gameplay still has plenty of time to redeem itself. We'll just have to see!

Stream quality has also been lowered a bit to 720p to hopefully allow all the peasants with bad internet like @therealflaws to tune in.

Atomic Heart Thumbnail.png


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center