A City in the Galactic Core, in the Middle of a No Man's Sky

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpr6J7QJecxphxoARbqvZf7FqPVntivHAnQUAhPaSyTnPLs6H8DZRnhWjH9FtuzSZF88HpbneJ34bf3z7HdixaQAz8ASSa6ktHwgAUjeqQCCeR7LJ.jpg

Hello, spacefarer! Why don't you take a break and from space travel and embark on the small moon, Belén. Here, you need not worry of pirates or void-breathing horrors. You may dock your starship, resupply, have a drink, rest, and enjoy the pleasures of small town life!

Layout

map.png

As president of this town, I've made it my business to know it like the back of my hand. In the early days, even though the town was smaller, I would still find myself going in circles trying to get back to my office. That's when I decided to map out the town and actively follow the construction of new buildings, which is always exciting! To date, I count 26 structures (not including the scrap pile) but I feel like there should be 27...
Well, which building should we visit first?

Dance Lounge/Bar

No Man's Sky_20220127230429.jpg

This is a very popular building, with patrons at all hours of the day. There was a proposal to potentially have built this sooner but I chose the other option, which I thought we needed more at the time. When I finally built the lounge, there was a great spike in town Happiness. Citizens like to meet each other there and get down!

No Man's Sky_20220128100900_.gif
"Oh Yeah!"

You go, Analyst Entity Yemhvaba! You should see them do the robot. Get it? Sorry, maybe I should not have made that joke since they are silicon-based. I tried to get my animal companion in on some of the fun but they "...don't serve his kind here." Fair enough I guess. He was fine with it and started his own little private dance party outside.

I'm dancing_.gif

Well, I guess that was our cue to move on with the tour. Let's go to an apartment next. They are the biggest buildings in town and house most of the city's 69 residents.

No Man's Sky_20220203194820.jpg

Grantreve, my companion, burst through the door as if it were its own home. I tried to command them (gender: orthogonal) to get out but they just couldn't navigate inside the building. You can see that the dish I implanted on their back is receiving the signal though.

I was beginning to get strange looks from the tenants, sort of like when you see someone with their pet in the shopping cart at the store. Grantreve is running amok! Running in very fast circles and kicking up dust, dancing like there's no tomorrow, blatantly disregarding my orders. I don't want to let it out of my sight either because as soon as I do something will happen then later I'll get a transmission in my office about somebody finding a little present somewhere. No thank you, I'll pass. I guess this ends the apartment tour. I had a dispute between a landlord and tenant some time ago, just saying. I don't think too hard about disputes. Grantreve! Oh, Grantreve! Grantreve? Where are you? Great, I let my guard down for one second and... oh no!

No Man's Sky_20220203194555.jpg

I knew I shouldn't have given it so many treats just for dancing. That's it, you're going back in your ball. I hope this doesn't soil my image as mayor. Let's get out of here!

What's up, eyebrows.jpg

Oh, what's up, eyebrows? Where are you off to? I was going to take our guests for a tour of one of the farming modules. But honestly, there's not much to see. We visited during the last update anyways. Let's go to my office.

No Man's Sky_20220203192515.jpg

Oh look, somebody is already here. Oh, no don't get up. Just continue doing what you were doing, you look really comfortable there.

No Man's Sky_20220206085530.jpg

This is an old report with outdated stats but I saved it because it was the first time Segura City was recognized as an A-class settlement! Now, productivity is almost at 1 million units per day and Happiness is around 90%. I wish you can see all the settlement features we have. There are many not shown and some get replaced.

No Man's Sky_20220203200412.jpg

I've been favoring policy decisions that increase happiness, now that I think I've hit the building cap. Grantreve! How did you escape your non-trademark ball!

No Man's Sky_20220204100002.jpg

I was thinking of removing the furniture to stop the citizens from coming in here so much, but now that Grantreve is here I have no choice!

It looks like I'm going to be having some problems with an escape artist so I'll be going now! I hope you enjoyed your stay in Segura City. Just don't go in the #1 apartments for a few hours!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now