First Time Playing Old School RuneScape

Hello Hive Gaming Community,

I am @princekeys, and this is my first time posting in this amazing community.I am going to be sharing with y'all about my first time playing the *Old School RuneScape game on my Android phone (Google Pixel 3a).

When I installed the game from Google Playstore, I had to set some things up. So, I first of all launched the game using my normal phone game launcher

The launching process took about five minutes to load, as it was still downloading some extra features, as seen in the screenshots above.


After the game finished loading, I had to connect to the game server with my Gmail account which took about one minute to complete

I kinda ran into about 3-4 failures before it went successfully


After that, I had to setup a username for my player of which I used princekeys

Then the game had to check if my username was available. That is, it hasn't been used by any other person playing the game

After checking that, I had to set up my player which was really boring for me to do on a mobile device ๐Ÿ˜…

For the fact that it was really boring to do, I didn't really bother taking my time to set the player up. I just did a few changes.


After setting the player up, the game officially started. Even though it was still in tutorial mode.

The game started by me talking with a character in the game, who welcomed me to the game and directed me to another character

When I got there I met a lady who directed me on how to play the game, and gave me an exercise to see if I understood what she explained.

The exercise she gave was that, I should catch some fish so, she gave me a net and I started fishing with it

When I finished fishing, she gave me an axe ๐Ÿช“ to cut down some trees, so that I can use to cook the fish.
So I started cutting the tree down

After cutting down the trees, she gave me an ignition box and told me to make the fire, and I did

When the fire started burning, she told me to roast the fish, and I did.

After it was ready, we ate and she directed me to another character, who turned out to be the main cook of the place.

When I got there, he told me that he will teach me how to cook. When he said that, I told him that no it's okay I can cook very well, I'm just from roasting some fish. When he heard, he laughed at me and said that is not real food.

And that is how I ended the game for today. Hopefully, I'm going to continue tomorrow.

Thank you all so much for taking your precious time to view my post. Hope I'm welcome here ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ™

PEACE ๐Ÿ•Š๏ธ
@princekeys

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now