Zephyr, the Birdie of Warframe

Hello and welcome back to my blog!



I recently finished my Zephyr build in Warframe and loved what I saw from this birdie. She can fly (or float) and dodges incoming projectiles with her ability and her ultimate is forming tornadoes which lift the nearby enemies and deal damage to them over time.

I recorded a round of Elite Sanctuary Onslaught to show you her abilities.

I promised @ahmedhayat that I would record and show her tornado ability. You can see at the start of the video, she floats constantly (as long as she has energy in the tank). Also, you can see me shooting at the tornado, doing that deals that amount of damage to all of them stuck in it. A great way to clear hordes of enemies.

Flying in the air makes it much more easier as you take almost no melee damage. Combined with her third ability, Turbulence, which deflects all the projectiles/bullets, she can be invincible. But she will still take elemental damage and the energy should be replenished quickly.

That energy requirement is no big deal in this game mode and you usually have other players to help you.

Zephyr is good but Zephyr Prime is even better. Like most prime variants of Warframe or Weapon, she also has better stats than the base version. I have been doing some relic runs to get the prime parts required for getting Zephyr Prime. All I need now is just one more part but it is a rare part and relics have rare drop rates of only 2% (intact) and 10% (radiant). I opened a couple but didn't get that part yet.


I have been buying relic packs so I run more relic fissure missions and get more prime parts. They can be sold for platinum as well which is the prime currency of the game and can be used to buy a lot of things. I sold some parts and got platinum which I spent mostly on getting more weapons and warframe slots.



Even though I like Zephyr, I still use a lot of Volt as he is quite fast and get me through some of the missions more quickly. Also, I installed a focus lens on this frame which I didn't know you couldn't change afterwards. So until I can get another lens I will use Volt to gain more Focus points.


I have been trying to clear the star chart and reached Kuva Fortress. It seemed to be the last place I could reach. I can unlock something called Steel Path if I can clear all the nodes in the star chart. There are so many I skipped earlier which needs to be done now.

To progress further and make myself stronger in the game I am trying to get more Mastery rank unlocked. I am now on MR 10 and to get to the next one I need to get those mastery points somehow. One of the easier ways to do it is to buy new weapon blueprints from the market or clan research and level them up.

So, you can see I always have some weapon cooking up in the foundry.


I am excited to try out the Twin Gremlins and the bow. This will be my first bow in this game. I wonder what it will feel like. Levelling up all those weapons won't be too difficult as I have an affinity booster for a couple of days. I got that as a reward for the daily Sortie mission. That's really helpful for someone like me who is trying to level up weapons and warframes faster.

Another interesting thing is I got a Requiem Relic but I don't know what to do about it. I need to learn a few more things first. They give me some special weapons? But I am not sure.

Let's see how the next couple of days go.

Thanks for reading.

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Warframe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center