Rocket League Season 15 is Live! Rewards and Placement Matches





Hello, gamers. I hope you are doing well.

Rocket League Season 14 has just ended and the new Season 15 is Live now. It brings a lot of new items and some minor changes. But first, let's talk about the rewards of Previous Season.

Season 14 rewards were new Wheels. These are credited based on the ranking in the previous season.

  • Bronze I or higher: S14 – Bronze Wheels
  • Silver I or higher: S14 – Silver Wheels + lower rewards
  • Gold I or higher: S14 – Gold Wheels + lower rewards
  • Platinum I or higher: S14 – Platinum Wheels + lower rewards
  • Diamond I or higher: S14 – Diamond Wheels + lower rewards
  • Champion I or higher: S14 – Champion Wheels + lower rewards
  • Grand Champion I or higher: S14 – Grand Champion Wheels + lower rewards
  • Supersonic Legend: S14 – Supersonic Legend Wheels + lower rewards

I finished in the middle of the above list. My highest ranking was Diamond III in that season and that's why I got the Diamond wheels + all the lower rewards.


Along with the wheels, I got some more rewards which I suspect are the rewards converted from Tournaments points.

This new season brings one new car body, "Nissan Fairlady Z". This has the Dominus hitbox and this was the first reward if you purchase the Rocket Pass.




I usually stuck to only two Cars, Fennec and Octane. Fennec much more than Octane recently. One of the reasons to choose Fennec over other car bodies is its shape and size. For me, it fits the best to its hitbox and the 50/50s or challenges become easy to control. It feels much easier to guide the ball, and it seems to be going more in the direction you intend to hit.



I also had enough Credits to buy the Rocket Pass for this season. It didn't take long before I went and bought the Rocket Pass again. Why would I get the Rocket Pass? Just because it doesn't cost me anything extra now. I can get to tier 100 or so and get back all the spent Credits again and buy the Rocket Pass again next time. This cycle will break if I don't play the game and don't hit the required tier but for that to happen I had to be away from the game for 3-4 months which may never happen. I love this game and it is fun to play with friends.

I tested the Nissan FairLady body and it sucks. I got hammered by a random guy and the biggest issue was my horrible kickoffs which became a big issue, especially with this car body.




I recorded the first moments from this Season and looked at more Rewards from the Rocket Pass. You can check the Video that I uploaded on my YouTube to see all the other rewards. After I checked the rewards, I went on to play a few placement games so I could get placed in hopefully high Diamond.

Here is the full, uncut video of this session.


The first match was horrible as I was playing 1v1 with a new car body without even warming up. I was bound to lose. But I switched back to my Fennec and played some 2v2. It didn't go that well either. But still, I won one and lost one out of the next two games. These placement matches can be quite unpredictable.



Rocket Pass Updates!

After this very short session of play, I got to Rocket Pass Tier 4 already! My target for this season would be to reach tier 150. If nothing surprising happens this season I could easily reach it.



I didn't like the first goal explosion that much. But the other one is cool. Also, some of the tyres and decals are nice. Look at the above one, I love this decal. It is called Band Battle. I will equip this as soon as I can get my hands on it.



Drops and Rewards

I had a lot of unopened rewards so I went on and opened a few of those at the end of the video. Look at how many I have collected so far. 2 Deluxe, 35 Special and 9 Sports Drops!



The Rare ones were the Deluxe Drops, and I just had two of them. Well, I had to unlock both of them. I love the Glitch Rocket Boost. It looks cool and I am going to equip it and play with it for some time.




Time to show my overall stats. I played a total of 8453 career games! I got a healthy win percentage, above 53% and now close to 15K career goals (Yeah, I have wasted my life on this game...lol), averaging 1.8 goals per game is not bad at all, especially considering I don't play duels (1v1) much where you score much more goals per game easily.





Pro Gamer Tips:

  • You played well, but your teammate sucks!
  • You didn't lose, the server was laggy!
  • Only if you had a better monitor and graphics card!
  • Your little brother was playing the match!
  • They were Smurfing!
  • You didn't sleep for two days straight!
  • And the most important one: They were Hacking!
  • Your mom called you in the middle of the game!
  • Your girlfriend was texting you during the game!
  • You were getting death threats from your lender!
  • Gaming Gods were angry at you!

Thanks for reading...

Until the next game...



  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Screenshots were taken from the game: Rocket League
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now