Record 470+ Million Police Bounty in NFS Most Wanted (2005)

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!




A month or so ago, I recorded a gameplay video of Need for Speed Most Wanted (2005), in which I crossed 400 million bounty, which was my record bounty run for the game. Today, I went on and beat my own record. I was aiming at 500 million but was caught just before that.

Getting hundreds of millions of police bounty in the vanilla game is almost impossible you had to run over a few hours even to get anywhere close to that but I am using a couple of mods here. The first mod is the Extra Options which gives you a lot more options so you can tweak some things like heat level. This was a Heat 10 chase where you get chased by only Cross Cops. These give the maximum bounty when you destroy these cops.

The other mod is the Unlimiter Mod which spawns a lot of police cars. This mod will constantly spawn 100s of police cars throughout the chase. With these many cops on the street, it gets easier to achieve these insane levels of bounties. But it adds to the difficulty too and if you lose your momentum they will catch you quickly.


Here are the links to both the mods if someone wants to try them out.

This was one of the hardest police chases as the Cross Cops are sturdier, quicker than most and don't easily let go of the chase. These Corvettes have a low center of gravity too so they are not easy to flip.

I did a similar chase with just heat level 1 only and it was one of the easiest chases just because of how easy it was to destroy those cars. But even with those weaker cars, sometimes they will create a jam and bust you.

My entire strategy was to avoid narrow roads, not take many risks like going out of the way to hit a car and keep the momentum so they can't get in front of me and apply breaks.


You can try to not stop as much as you like but there are plenty of roadblocks and cars around you that you have to stop. Then the most important thing is to have some Boost in your tank so you can quickly accelerate and evade some tight spots. I get tensed when I am low on boost.

And this 470 Million Bounty wouldn't have been possible if I had not used a lot of pursuit breakers to destroy cops. These pursuit breakers are everywhere in the city and they reset after you go a bit far from there. So, you will see me hitting a lot of pursuit breakers.


I recorded the video for my YouTube channel. I would appreciate it if you could leave a like on the video. It was a 48-minute chase and here is the complete video. Enjoy!


I managed to destroy more than 1600 cars in this entire chase. Most of them came with the help of those pursuit breakers while some of them were just friendly fire and cops bumping into each other. Helicopters are way more aggressive in this heat level and it rarely goes away. It seems like their only job is to blind us.


There were a lot of weird bugs too. When you push the game to its limits with these crazy mods, some glitches are bound to occur. I noticed a couple of new glitches. In one of them, the helicopter was going inside the building. It happened twice on the same road. I never noticed it before this run.

Another weird thing is sometimes cars spawn on top of each other. It makes sense too, not every time the game finds a space to spawn another cop car...lol.

The end of the chase was unfortunate, I went into the little park so I could reach a pursuit breaker but it was a narrow lane and one car stopped me. Soon, a lot of them came from both sides. I tried to turn back but it was too late.


It would be 500 Million in a few minutes but I got busted. My next target would be to reach that but it will not be easy. The entire 44 minutes of this chase was exciting and full of risks. I got lucky a few times before this. In the end, I had to pay only 1025 bucks for all the destruction I caused. What a steal...lol. I have no clue how the Rockport police department is funding all these cops. They seem to have an insane budget allocation for law and order.

Thanks for reading!

Until the next chase...



  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Need For Speed Most Wanted (2005).
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center