300+ Million Police Bounty in NFS Most Wanted!

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!





I made a post a couple of weeks ago where I crossed 166 Million Bounty in NFS Most Wanted (2005) and promised to cross 200 Million at some point. Well, I doubled that number on a recent run and made a video. This was a 40+ minute pursuit run flooded with the best police car (Cross) in the game.

But this would not have been possible in the Vanilla game as the heat level doesn't go up to heat 10 there nor you will have this many cops chasing you all the time. So, I have used a couple of mods to help me reach that wanted level and increase the number of cops spawned at all times.


Here are the links to both the mods if someone wants to try them out.

Other than adding more cars and increasing the heat level all the other parameters were the same.

It was the longest chase I have ever done in this game and I have been playing it for more than 10 years on and off. With these many cops on the road, the biggest fear is to get stuck behind a few dead cops, which for some reason, have like twice the mass of un-totalled cars. So, it is best to keep moving and not go into narrow lanes where a lot of them can block you from all sides. I had a lot of close calls in this 40+ minute chase.


I recorded the video for my YouTube channel as I am trying to upload more quality videos there to grow my YouTube too. I would appreciate it if you watched the video, liked it, and told me which part of the chase you liked the most in the comments on that video. Here is the complete chase. Enjoy!


I was trying to destroy as many of them as I could. So, my routes were mostly going to the Pursuit breakers in the most efficient way and trapping as many cops as I could with each of them. But some of these are on street roads and narrow lanes, increasing the risks of getting caught. My best pursuit breaker is the gates of the Stadium close to Highway 99.


The next type of Pursuit breakers I love are the big Tyre and Donut and they are not far from the Stadium so I circle back here just to use it again. They repair it way too fast if you go a bit far from this place. You can see me using them a few times in the same run.


I used those Pursuit breakers to destroy the cops and a lot of them destroyed themselves too. Sometimes they would bump into their own cars forming roadblocks at other times they would just bump each other to death or in rare cases just flip other cars which would immobilize them as well.

The biggest challenge was to evade in this run. The 'Unlimiter' mod just keeps spawning more cops every second and gives no chance to evade. I tried to do it close to the famous construction site that has a hiding place but I failed. The cops were everywhere. I was just running around and mentally preparing for the defeat. But then I decided to go into this tunnel and somehow this tunnel messed up with the spawns. Maybe because there was a road above me? I don't know. But the cars that were after me, I left them behind and it started to cooldown. There was a police helicopter over me but because of the tunnel, it couldn't see me as well. This was the perfect escape.


If I had tried to go to a hiding place and out of the tunnel, they would have come again so I decided to stay there for the rest of the cooldown period. It was painfully slow. Took me a few minutes to cooldown and I was worried that the cops would start spawning anytime soon. But it never happened and I successfully evade after a long chase. What a Crazy chase! Should I go for 500M next?

Let me know if you liked the video. Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Thanks for reading!

Until the next chase...



  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Need For Speed Most Wanted (2005).
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments