Free Game - Chivalry 2 for PC

Hello there.

Outwars here. I think this might be the first time I'm posting in Hive Gaming, so I'll give a background about myself first. I like to play games since I was little. My first console was Sega, and I liked playing games like Sonic the Hedgehog, Street Fighter, and Mortal Kombat [I still remember A,C,Up,B,Up,B,A,Down]. Then I moved to Playstation 1 and 2 where I enjoyed playing popular games like Gran Turismo and Tekken, while also some unusual ones like Monster Rancher Battle card.


Akatsuki Party.PNG

This was from Naruto Online, where we had fun lining up as Akatsuki.

From there, I moved on to a PSP, where I mainly played Tekken 5 in college during classes, and in breaks [don't worry I graduated]. Finally, I moved away from consoles and pretty much focused on PC to the present. I played a lot of games, like Dota in the Warcraft client, Granado Espada and Cabal, LOL, Naruto Online, Witcher, MTGA, and Tekken 7. Recently I have just been playing Crypto games like Splinterlands. But that hasn't stopped me from getting and collecting games, hoping one day to play them. Since I don't know when I'll be able to play them I usually look for free games. So while the list of games I'll eventually play keeps increasing, I want yours to do so too. That is why I want to share the ones I find, here in this community.


image.png

Screenshot taken from https://chivalry2.com/

Which leads to the topic of this post. For those who don't know, Epic Games frequently gives away games for free. Sometimes they give away unknown and indie games, but there are also a lot of times where they give AAA games; they had Dragon Age Inquisition just recently. The free game they have right now is Chivalry 2.

Chivalry 2 is a first person multiplayer game. But unlike recent popular games that use guns [FPS], players use a lot of different melee weapons, although there are still some ranged options. I have seen it be referred to as a Slasher game [making it still a FPS]. What I really like about this game is that it puts the player, and 63 others in a medieval battlefield, split into two teams. Each side has its own objectives to win. I have seen its gameplay, and it is insane how it makes the player feel small, which is a good thing. You really feel like just a regular soldier, where you can't win the battle on your own [it is how I imagine what it will be like in wars in the medieval times]. Skill can only take you so far, especially when surrounded by multiple enemies. There is a lot of strategies and tactics involved, and could be fun to play with a group of friends so you can be coordinated.


image.png

Screenshot taken from https://store.epicgames.com/en-US/p/chivalry-2

You can get the game by creating an Epic Games account, and going to the game's page: https://store.epicgames.com/en-US/p/chivalry-2. The game is free to add to your library until June 6. I have heard some people say they don't like Epic Games, so please do your own research. There should be a new free game after this one ends as well.

I don't plan on limiting myself to just posting about free games on Epic Games, since other platforms like Steam and GOG do these as well. What I'm curious about is if you guys are interested in knowing about free indie/unknown games too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now