Fighting different bosses across Elden Ring so far

Hey tarnished ones, I hope your journey has been deathful so far. I would rather not speak about mine, lmao. I am always struggling to find the best balance within my game with which build I should go for. Would the long sword be the best option for me or the samurai build, or should I be a wizard harry to tease enemies from afar? But every now and then, I find myself going back for the Uchikatana and getting comfortable around it. That doesn't mean I have stopped looking for new weapons; that would be a discussion later.

I Just love dying

I mean, I get it. I need to get gud, but holy smokes, these bosses are full of patterns. There would be places you would always be greeted with unexpected combos, From Software just loves to be super dynamic; close combat can introduce a super aggressive boss, where he would be different if you are dealing with him from afar. After your daily life duty of studies and work, some might not even have the time to grind for this game. I have been playing with my seven years old computer right now(i5 6600K, ROG GTX 1070 OC, 16 GB of 3200 Ram), so the frames are not even that smooth. Yet, I just loved jumping to the decision of streaming in this condition. Well, it wasn't a bad experience so far besides some micro stutters and average frames of thirty. Now let's talk about today's heroes.

The Tree Sentinel

You understand the concept of love at first sight, right? Spawned into the Elden Ring world, as a maidenless (pfff, I hope the joke is not getting old) orphan, I just gazed upon the beautiful valley, and there he was, My beloved Tree Sentinel. What a view! Shiny golden armor and one of my viewers acknowledged me with these exact lines, "Get him, he is easy!" I was like, alright, my friend, then let's give it a try. Well, little did I know that I would get my ass whooped like this. I kept trying and trying already ten death counts, and at the end of the day, I gave up after thirty minutes. I began playing the next day to download all of his combos and raze him to ashes. But, once again, it was I who needed to respawn. So far, I've tried a variety of weapons with no success, and I'm not even going to mention my skills. I killed my trusty horse Torrent several times in action, almost feeling bad about it. I played the game a little bit, made progress, and returned to him with high hopes of finally dethroning him; I couldn't bear the shame of dying in his hands any longer (it's a secret, don't mock me). You would be surprised to know I managed to defeat Margit before finding a way to beat this Horsey Dorsey. Now that I think of it, I should have added a compilation of all my deaths where he was at 10-20% HP 🥲. I have added the video of finally defeating him, watch it below 😊👇🏻

Uninvited by the Roundtable

I'd heard about these incredible celestial fist weapons, which are dual-wielded and appear to be made of holy material and can be found just below the roundtable location. They are known as "Cypher Pata." Yes, they are free, but there is a catch. When you jump down, you will be invaded by this amazing person who appears to be half reaper, half Harry Potter. The dude simply fires magical homing missiles at you. That's so disrespectful! But it's a lot easier than the others I've seen so far! All you have to do is find the best combination to prevent him from dancing, and the most annoying part is that he adores snow. He would just scatter all the glitter, which would freeze you to death every now and then.
But the fight was enjoyable so far! You can watch it below 👇🏻

Mr. Grandad Margit

I am mainly playing without any guide. While exploring, I figured out a different path to go behind the castle and see my beautiful maiden 🤩, Melina; Took me to the roundtable this time around! It was a nice date so far. XD. Welp, after getting back to the grace site, I decided to take the tunnel, which I previously avoided; It was just giving off a super suspicious feeling! I took my chances and got the greetings of Margit grandpa; what a kind being just blocked every entrance so he could serve me cold as it was too sunny; I thought I was going to run my ass off. But I started my suffering right there with different class setups and summons. One after another failed attempt, god save me. But I managed to figure out the boss movement patterns soon enough. It was a better experience than killing Tree Sentinel. This granddad has something holy for you if you maintain distance. So, I would advise just calculating and downloading all his movesets in your brain. It would be easier afterward. The only problem I was facing was he became reckless and random if you agro him. I recommend keeping patient (Which I lack obviously).
You can watch the suffering below, I barely managed to beat him finally with 1% health 🤣👇🏻

Stat tuned, More Elden Ring incoming

I will keep writing about different levels and my experience so far. I am enjoying this game so far, and It's the best game of the year FOR ME. I am only 27 hours through right now. I have so much to discover and so many enemies to learn! So many weapons to play with. This would be a fantastic month, or even a year, I don't know! I am not sure I would even get burnout from this game or not!

**Are you enjoying the game? Have you started playing? If you know more about this game and want to show me around, I would love to play co-op with anyone; just let me know 😃. Keep wondering, travelers! AND GIT GUD **

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center