Playing Survivor with Non-Teachable Perks

Hi Hive! I’m back with another advert for my YouTube channel.

snapshot_32.png

In this weeks video I take on the role of survivor. However, instead of using one of my usual perk builds, I decided to use only non-teachable perks. I did briefly explain the difference between teachable and non-teachable perks in one of my previous posts but here’s a brief explanation between the two.

snapshot_33.png

Non-teachables are all from the base game, and can be instantly used by all characters, (once they have been unlocked from the bloodweb). Teachable perks are unique to each character, and are released when a new character is added to the game. These perks can be learnt by everyone once said character is levelled up to levels 35, 40 and 45.

snapshot_38.png

This video was a bit of a challenge for me, partly because the perks that I used aren’t perks that I would usually use. I’m also a little out of practice as well so that didn’t really help 😂.

snapshot_34.png

My first perk is Dark Sense. Every time a generator is completed the killers aura is revealed to me for 5 seconds. When the last generator is completed the killers aura is revealed to me for 10 seconds. This is a useful perk as it’s great at giving you information. When you see the killer’s aura, you’ll usually be able to tell what the killers doing at the moment in time. Often you’ll see them chasing someone, but sometimes you’ll see them turn towards you and start coming in your direction. This is usually a good time to hide, or start running.

My second perk is No One Left Behind. This perk activates once one of the exit gates are opened. When active, this perk gives you extra bloodpoints for healing and unhooking survivors as well as decreasing the time it takes to heal and
unhook other survivors. This perk is good to use if you’re an altruistic player and like to make sure that every survivor escapes alive. I am not one of those players 😂. To be honest, even if I wanted to get this perk to work, I’d end up dying before the exit gates were open anyway. And when I did finally get it active I needed up dying anyway.

snapshot_35.png

My third perk is We’ll Make It. After unhooking a survivor, this perk becomes active for 30 seconds. Whilst active this perk gives you an 100% healing speed boost. Essentially this means that it takes half the time to fully heal someone then it would without using this perk. I don’t often use this perk, but if I wanted to run a healing build on a survivor then this would definitely be one of my go-to perks.

My last perk is This Is Not Happening. This perk becomes active whenever you are injured. Whilst active, the ‘great skillcheck’ zone gets 30% bigger on all skill checks. I never use this perk, because I very rarely like to play whilst being injured. But this perk does have some potential synergy with other perks, so all-in-all it’s not completely useless.

snapshot_36.png

I think for the most part, I was pretty happy with this video. I did struggle a little bit, but I feel like that was more because I was out of practice rather than the perks I was using.

If you are interested in watching I’ll link both my YouTube channel, and the video down below.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC3bp25E_K2s_vDcMzwJzuKg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center