Vampire Survivors - The Inlaid Library

Small Steps Forward

image.png

We return to Vampire Survivors with our second episode of my re-run after wiping my save file.

In this run we're looking to just get some of the very basic unlocks completed to increase our general survivability. I definitely remember these levels taking a LOT longer for me the first time. Part of that was my lack of knowledge as to what items were good and which weren't for various runs, and part of that is just knowing how enemies work on each level.

We spend this episode looking to complete the Inlaid Library starter challenges - It's our first level containing a relic and has a fairly low barrier to progress for unlocking the next stage... I think we only need to hit something like level 40 here. Which isn't hard at ALL if you have any idea what you're doing.

As we get through some more of these early runs, we'll actually begin hitting on the hard challenges, but for now I think it's still worth it to document the early stages. This is full of spoilers by the way - if you want to find weapon pairings yourself, definitely know that I talk about optimal pairings and how to unlock things all the time.

I also discuss strategies per level that work for me - which I think is valuable to anyone starting this game new.

For the Inlaid Library, the big thing to watch out for is avoiding vertical damage (things like the axe or song of mana)... Until you upgrade those, because of the way the level is oriented it's very hard to make good use of the skills. If you do pick up axe or SoM, you're best off to do so at the mid/late game, and then push hard to upgrade them quickly.

Side-to-side damage like the whip is a great option in this map, and due to the fairly infrequent ranged attacks, a build that largely ignores AOE in favour of point damage is very viable here. When you get the minecart guy, his weapon is fantastic on this level... But early in our run we don't have Ramzidan or whatever his name is (I'm terrible with the names, so if I get it close I call it good enough).

This is also the one level that it's viable to find all the level pickups without a map... Which is handy since you don't get the map until the next level (Dairy Planet).

Until next time friends, Happy Gaming!

image.png

image.png

image.png
Join the Worldbuilding Community!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center