Vampire Survivors - Fresh Re-Start

Well... it finally happened.

I beat Vampire Survivors

And by that, I mean... I completed everything. Every unlock available, every upgrade, every character... I had it all. (Or, at least, everything that wasn't behind DLC).

image.png

And that was boring. GOD, it was SO BORING. This is the kind of game that really lends itself to wiping progress and restarting, but there is no easy way built into the game to actually DO that. Yet, it was what I was determined to do... so I went hunting for anything related to save files for Vampire Survivor and started deleting stuff.

It took a bit to track down all the various things I need to delete, but eventually, I managed and I was able to permanently wipe my previous save. (Gulp, no going back now!)

I had posted a challenge run for Vampire Survivors a year or so ago on my YouTube channel, and it has remained one of my highest-traffic videos since going up, and I recently received a comment on it that prompted me to set this all up and wipe my existing save. Folks still seek commentary about how to pull off some of the harder things in this game, and so I thought I'd do a fresh start with a totally clean account and actually document more of these challenges this time!

Today I bring you the first video! It's going to be a bit before I do any of the harder challenges, but knowing what I do now... it's not going to be that long before we're slugging it out with the Grim Reaper himself and winning. Mark my words!

Until next time friends, Happy Gaming!

image.png

image.png

image.png
Join the Worldbuilding Community!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center