Web3 Gaming Update - Play2Earn & NFTs

febp2e.jpg

Hello Play2Earn Gamers!

Welcome to my latest Play2Earn gaming update. Since my last update 9 days ago, I have been playing play2earn games non-stop in order to keep on stacking by playing. Each day I am discovering new games where I can earn some coin and collect new NFTs. I have decided to rename my report to also NFT gaming because there could be games using NFTs that may not directly be play2earn, but you still own the assets and these could be worth something.

My current play2earn gaming list is:

  • Rising Star
  • HashKings
  • DCrops
  • Splinterlands
  • Rollercoin
  • Crypto Shots
  • Gods Unchained
  • Splinterforge
  • Alienworlds
  • Stardomplay
  • Warsaken NEW
  • Forge Arena NEW



GameFI

  • Astral Revelations
  • Woo
  • Genesis League Soccer
  • Craft Ink
  • Dcity
  • Metropolis
  • Infernal Colesseum
  • Zombie Outbreak Survival
  • CryptoBrewmaster
  • Train of the Century


GameFI

At the moment, I have only got some tokens and/or NFTs for these games and some of them are not released yet.


Games on my Radar

  • Muterra
  • Flowerpatch
  • Beastgarden
  • Axie Infinity
  • Green Rabbit
  • Blockchain Brawlers
  • RPlanet
  • Spider Tanks
  • Realms
  • Skyweaver
  • Stella Fantasy
  • Psyber X

Since my last update, I have started playing 2 new games. Forge Arena is a multi-player 3D Shooter that is a lot of fun. The second is Warsaken. I bought a deck for the Warsaken game and played my first round.

Although Train of the Century has been a good earner, I have decided to stop playing it for the moment as there is nothing much happening there. I am interested to see some gaming and not just pressing a few buttons every few hours.

image.png
source

New games on my radar are Skyweaver where there is currently an open beta and Stella Fantasy, which looks pretty awesome graphically. I also tried to download Psyber X on steam but couldn't find it anywhere which was strange as there were some free keys given in the PsyberX discord.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

As usual, I will start with Rising Star which has been running smoothly as usual. Since my last update, my fans have grown by 2.7k, skill by 2k, and luck by 560. This was a big increase compared to my last update and includes a few pack openings here and there 😀.

I have climbed 1 level to 88 and need 12 more levels before I open up a new mission.

image.png

source

My Rising Star NFT collection is now 765 (693) which is a good increase since last time.

image.png
source

One of my favorite pulls this week was the burger van with a decent amount of fans, but it also looks like a cool card too.

My ranking this week is 562 (528) which is a drop from last time. I need to work on picking up more uniques. I usually like to check now and again to buy a few if I can.

If you are interested to give Rising Star a try, consider using my link here and let me know in the comments for a free crypto gift.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

HashKings has been running very steadily and my earnings of BUDS are stacking nicely. I am earning through farming and producing the HKWater token. My expenses for the game are staking BUD to get new seeds, but otherwise, I can stack BUD or sell it for Hive.

image.png

source

In my last update, I needed seeds from Afghanistan and I can report that I got a nice batch from my staking. Even though I don't need any for a while, my strategy is to keep bidding for a while to build up a nice batch.

I am still looking to get some new land. The current prices this week:

Afghanistan 7.8 (8.5)
Afrika 39 (29)
Asia 240 (245)
Jamaica 69 (79)
South America 4.7 (4.3)
Mexico 4.95 (4.9)

At the moment, I am playing only the farming part of HashKings. My next plan is to look into one of the other games available such as FarmWars.

Once I have built up a good stack of seeds, I might check out some land rentals if they are profitable so that I can increase my crop.

That's all for my HashKings update this week, so far things are running great.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

We are 7 hours away from the end of the current season and it has been another successful harvest.

image.png

source

I managed to complete just 1 quest this season instead of my usual 2. Not getting these rewards is starting to bug me, I need to try and improve my ability to complete the quests.

image.png

source

I am currently ranked 181 this season, which is 6 places higher than I managed last season. My CROP earnings are just 226 CROP. This is 0.66 Hive or $0.30. I didn't really optimise my growing this season, I could have planted some more short-term crops that would have increased my yield. This comes with risks though that I could miss the deadline and it could all be in vain.

image.png

source

I have been looking to buy a new piece of awesome land for my farm, it costs 16 Hive so I am saving up for it with my CROP tokens. In the meantime, I did some optimisation with my farm and sold 2 of my average farmland to put towards the awesome land. I am not sure if this was a smart move or not really, time will tell.

If you want to give dCrops a try, you can use my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

In Splinterlands I have recently given a season wrap-up, so won't repeat myself here.

To summarise though, Splinterlands is one of my favorite games and my earnings were quite good last season, although lower than the previous season I think.

image.png

source

In total, I earned 806 SPS which works out to $23.06. Although most of that is from the liquidity pool. Taking that away, it is $8.60 from actual playing and staking.

If you are interested to play Splinterlands, consider signing up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

There have been quite a few different activities in Rollercoin but I haven't participated in any of them. They had some extra miners to buy, but they were more than the RLT token that I had available.

image.png

source

The only update to my rigs is that I bought the Pray for Turkey rig. My ranking has slowly been decreasing, and I am now hovering around the 69k position.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

This week I did go back to play Crypto Shots a couple of times but still couldn't complete the medium level and am a bit frustrated with the game. I think that it is more me though as I can't play so great with a keyboard and mouse.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Train of the Century has been running for me quite well but then I decided that I was a bit bored of the repetitiveness of it all and decided to call it a day. There are just too many clicks to do everything and that was enough for me.

I still have some of the NFTs and may return to it at a later point as my trains are expanded with extra slots and were earning some good Tocium.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

One of my favorite games at the moment is Gods Unchained. I have been playing the 10 daily Play&Earn matches that help you to earn fragments for forging cards and GODS tokens.

image.png

source

Here you can see my earnings for the last week of just over 12 GODS tokens that work out to $4.04. The games do take some time, so time/money perspective isn't there, but it is a fun game to play... when you are winning!

image.png

Not to mention that I have also been winning card packs and so far in this weekend's Weekend Ranked I have managed 8 wins so far which gets me 3x Rare and 1x Epic packs. Three more wins and I could get a 1x MJ Rare pack which is really good. This should be do-able.

image.png

source

I have increased my cards from last week from 365 to 433 cards that I have won. These are cards that I can then "forge" which means turn into an NFT and then sell or just keep and play. To forge a card, you need 2 copies of the plain cards.

Here you can see I can make a potential $2.75 profit by forging some of these cards.

image.png

source

So far I forged the most profitable card to forge and am trying to sell it as I am not using that card. After forging it, I put it on the market for 2.516 GODS tokens or $0.84.

So far I am up to level 32(20) and have been playing mostly with my Zombie Deck. It is a really great deck and only cost me $20 and it looks like the cards have already gone up in value.

Now that I am experienced with this deck a little, I am thinking of fine tune it a little with a card or two that might enhance my winning ability.

The final news is that I bought myself a second deck for around $5 in the Light God. So far I have not managed to win with it and it is hard to get used to a second God to play. However, it is important to have 3 decks if possible so that you can maximise your fragment earnings by playing the daily play and earn with 3 different god decks.

That's all for this week, but I am excited about how things are going in Gods Unchained.

If you are interested to play, consider to sign up using my link where we both get $10 GODS tokens as a bonus when you reach rank 6. Click here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Since my last update, I have only been playing a few games of Splinter Forge and do not have anything new to report.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

In Alienworlds, I still didn't take any action yet. Hopefully I will do this by my next update.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Now onto Stardomplay.

image.png

source

This week I have earned 5812 STARDOM tokens so far and this works out at $1.27. I have reached level 12. I still need to buy 140 fans so that I can progress and do the next mission.

image.png

source

You can now process the withdrawals of STARDOM yourself, I tested this and it worked perfectly. Once withdrawn to Hive Engine, I could then buy the required fan cards on NFTMart. They cost around 600 STARDOM each and I need 14 of them as they have 10 fans each.

I have also noticed there is a new energy bar in the game but am not sure what we need that for yet.

If you are interested to give Stardomplay a go, you can sign up with my link here.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The first new game today is Warsaken. This game caught my eye as there seems to be a really friendly and active community around the game. As far as I know, you earn LOOT tokens for playing and collecting daily loot for holding the cards, a sort of passive income.

Getting started in Warsaken was not so clear to me as I didn't read any instructions or watch any introduction videos. I thought that I could figure it all out with my common sense. This strategy failed me and I instead watched an introduction video on first of all, how to build your deck.

This was very important as it explained as other players told me, you need multiple copies of the same card to play the game and it is an important part of the gameplay. Instead of some cards, I was just buying ones that I liked the look of.

In total, you need 65 cards, and many you need at least 3 copies of each card to play the "blitz" version. Usually, though you are selecting 4 copies to increase your chances of being able to get the 3 cards in-game.

I was luckily gifted many cards but must have spent around 100-150 Wax in total to get all the cards I needed. Some of the cards do not cost that much, but a few are costing more.

When entering your deck in the deck builder, you might find it doesn't recognise some of your cards so you need to enter them individually. If there is any issue with your deck, it gives you a warning prompt at the top.

image.png

source

Once your deck is ready, you get a green tick next to where it says Blitz-Ready. The thing to be aware of with Warsaken is that there is not yet a battle-matching software. It is being developed and should be released soon, but you need to go into the discord and give your battle code to find a player to battle against.

After finding my first opponent, I was happy that I destroyed one of his territories first. The gameplay was then becoming clearer to me and the importance of having multiple card sets. So far it looks like it could be quite fun and I will try and play a few games each day and see how I get on.

I might do a follow-up post with some more in-depth information once I have a better understanding how the game is working.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

The next new game that I have been playing is Forge Arena which is a 3D shooter game where you battle in groups against other players. So far the games have been in the style of Battle Royale split into 2 teams.

At first, I purchased a pistol NFT in order to see and test the game out. I find it to be quite fun so then bought a couple more weapon skins that gave me some better weapon upgrades.

One thing that I got stuck with was that I didn't understand the logic that even when I had purchased the weapon skin on Atomic Hub, why I then also needed to purchase the weapon on the in-game store. Once I asked for help and figured out how to do that, it was brilliant fun to use my new weapons and try and take out some of my opponents.

I made a gameplay stream here, which is from before I bought my weapon skin upgrades.

Overall, the game is quite fun and I need to see more about the tokenisation aspect of it when it is fully released.

That's all for today and thanks for reading.

Let me know what you are playing in the comments.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using clipart licensed with the free version of Canva.

Screenshots taken from the respective games as indicated.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency