Door To Nii'Meph - Maps Update

blueman.png

Maps

General Update to the game after hearing feedback.

  • Added a Map of the Island
  • Easier Navigation to the early parts
  • Increased Camera Zoom(planning for some adjustable distances)
  • All 5 endings working properly
  • Varied the prices of some items from the secret shop
  • Rotating platform working as intended
  • Second phase of the boss now triggering properly
  • Visual detail added

I'm happy that everything works, especially the rotating platform wich took a lot of time are now(mostly) fixed.

There is still things to do, like finding a proper cover and a better presentation but overall the game is now playable to it's best form.

You can try the game here Door To Nii'Meph

map.png

The map isn't something stricly precise because the soldier that drawed it was not able to do it due to the injuries and dosn't follow you with gps so it's up to the player to understand where it is. I had plan of having a small part of it drawed and then giving the ability to be able to complete the mapping of the island in the player's hand but that has proven hard by how the menu system is made (or until when I find how to make the point drawn follow the map sprite precisely).

mapps.png

I would really like to publish this one on steam but I'm on the fence. It's my most complete software I made but is not that big(I think the play time could be 2-4 hours for all the ending).

Have a goodday everybody!

Wormgiphy.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center