Door To Nii'Meph - A Metroidvania Jam entry

Hello everybody!

I want to present you my entry in this Jam about Metroidvania games and design.
This is my entry to the jam: Door To Nii'Meph in wich you play as an incounscius Blueman waking up in the midst of a battle. You are unarmed and injured. The only thing you know is that you came to the island of Lir'ah but don't recall why...

door.png

I drew inspiration from La Mulana and from the recent Buldur's Gate 3. I was very intrigued by the concept of giving the player more choiche so the game ended up having 6 endings. While there's no dialog tree system the choiches are being made from the actions of the silent protagonist and the time he takes for the exploration and investigation.

If you want to try the game you can play the browser version here
Door To Nii'Meph

or download it here on the game page

Here's a video that shows the first bits of the game if you don't want to get lost and be powerless showcasing the first 2 power ups.

The map is quite sprawling and I wanted to take a "realistic" approach to it's design so it dosen't guide the player too much(though I followed an order so that it would be easy for the player to not get in places too far out).

Hope you enjoy and have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center