This Rage Bait got me Raging

This is why I hate Twitter, other than the fact it's called X:

23386b48185a274aa618a50bc0ec237.png

Here is a game tier list somebody 'found' at their college campus.

Immediately after seeing this I was sure this was manipulated rage bait, because there's just no sensible or sane person who would ever rank these games like this.

The only way I feel it's possible that a totally compos mentis individual could genuinely feel this is accurate, is that perhaps there really is just a monstrous divide people my generation and this younger gen, to the point that we're literally like nations separated by centuries of religion, language, tradition and values.

Basically, they'd have to be utter savages.

But as an image of rage bait, damn it does a good job. Just look at this malicious, nasty mal-information:

image.png

Right off the bat this list is invalidated with Overwatch and Tekken in S-tier. I can see how a certain type of person would put Super Mario and Pokemon there, as kind of timeless, rose-tinted classics. Baldur's gate, fine I suppose. Final Fantasy, sure. But it's not exactly specific. Which pokemon? There's like 20 Final Fantasy games - it's a franchise. I don't even know how many Tekken games at this point.

The whole chart is thus rendered meaningless. Even so, moving on down:

image.png

My problem with this A-rank is that I don't know half of them. Clash of Clans looks like one of those spam advertisements showing you fake games. Roblox indicates that Gen-Z-ness of the list. And yet, there's Zelda. So it must be referring to the recent instalments. Worst of all here is just how many games are absent from A-tier. It's absurd how many games aren't here that should be.

image.png

Again this is very 'Gen-Z' gaming - Fortnight, Minecraft - mixed with the old guard. tetris?? jeeze. the thing is, it's not like I don't play new games. It's just some new games are utter shit, and it seems Gen-Z mindset tends to gravitate around those for some reason.

Let the Rage Begin

This is where it was confirmed to me that this was rage-bait.

image.png

Terraria, I can totally see in C. But putting it alongside Elden Ring, one of the most highly rated and best selling games of all time, is just retarded. Even if you hate it for its difficulty or art style, get no joy from it, fair enough, but you can't look at the whole gaming landscape and see a game like Terraria - a poor man's minecraft - and think, yep, they clearly spent an equal amount of time, money and resources on this game as Elden Ring. They certainly put equal measures of blood, sweat, tears, art, lore and international collaboration into the two games.

Ridiculous.

image.png

I play pubG often with my wife as an easy game for us to play on our phones online, along with one of her friends. It's fun. I'd still put it here, in D-tier though. It's a pretty lame game lol. but putting resident evil here alongside it, are you truly mentally sick?

image.png

I've never heard of any of these games, except GTA which - again, a franchise - is clearly one of the classic greats. I don't actually like it that much. It's fun to drive around for a bit but I grow tired of it pretty quick. At least I can acknowledge it deserves to be significantly higher than E!

image.png

Again, I barely know these games. LoL is indeed utter shit and I'm stunned people enjoy it even to this day. It's trash. Hearthstone though? for a free game, I think it's fantastic, especially given how much free content there is, minimal interruptions by things like ads (if any at all), and it's not Pay-to-win by any stretch. Maybe it's gone downhill these days but F is just objectively wrong.

Conclusion

I took the bait, I know. But so what. I'm just fascinated at the slim possibility that this was an actual collective decision agreed upon by a group of humans with real brains and opinions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center