The Witcher 3 : Wild Hunt | A New Journey Begins | PC Gameplay #01

minhajulmredol(1).jpg

Here begins my Witcher 3 journey as Geralt of Rivia. Was too excited to play one of the most popular RPG games. Actually, I grabbed this a month ago and now I got spare time to enjoy this properly, I didn't want to go through a busy schedule with this one and the wait should be worth it. The tv-show with the same name may have increased its popularity, as a cinema guy I have already watched the tv-show which made me more eager to play it, and this was an honest confession, hehe. Well, I haven't played The Witcher and The Witcher 2, but it said that it doesn't matter much and as I have already watched the tv-show so I am well aware of the basics of Witcher and story, maybe Both the movie and game may differ from the novel a little bit but the basics should remain the same, so yeah, I am hoping for an enjoyable journey.

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h23m09s223.png

I know this character of Yennefer, she got a detailed character in the tv-show which made me a fan of her. Here in The Witcher 3, we start with a view to finding her, she was running away, and Geralt and Vesemir were trying to track her.

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h24m16s556.png

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h23m42s519.png

Geralt and Vesemir, I know the bonding between them, I knew what Kae Mohan means to them. Seeing the character of Vesemir as a father figure to Geralt, Kaer Mohan as his home. It's an old keep where Witchers of the School of the wolf used to be trained, we get a training session in the beginning too, where we see Ciri getting training also the basic combats of Witcher 3 is shown on a session between Geralt and Vesemir.

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h27m17s157.png

So far in my gameplay, I met with my first monster, called the Royal Griffin under the quest named The Beast of White Orchard, while Geralt is out gathering information about Yennefer, he gets this contract to kill this monster, well, to be honest, I was playing as noon while in combat with this. I had the crossbow in my hand yet I was running with my sword, waiting for it to come down to the ground, hehe. Actually, I was in some excitement which made me forget this, later chased it and fired the crossbow to bring it down and then did the rest with a sword. A monster haunting in the first gameplay is an impressive start!! Hahaha.

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h30m17s093.png

The second quest was to find Ciri, after the killing of Griffin we get to meet Yennefer without doing anything, and then she leads us towards the next quest while we are seeing information to track Ciri and while doing so we learn about Wild Hunt, chasing Ciri. Wild Hunt!! We are in the core story, as the title goes, we got involved with the story of Wild Hunt.

Well, at this point, got to play with this character too, killed some wolves and the King of the Wolves, it was a pretty easy one. So yeah, things are getting more exciting. As far as I understood, from now onwards I might need to play quests on Geralt as well as Ciri's end, double excitements.


Gameplay:

Things I Got As Tips

vlcsnap-2022-11-09-01h31m05s181.png

One of the best tips I got so far could be that Loot Everything, whatever you get before you and if the guards aren't around you, loot them. Why I am referring to it to be the best is because on the first quest I had to prepare a potion named as Swallow potion which needed three ingredients and I was searching on and on, took me a lot of time and I had to google to find exact information, I even went to a store where I have sold some extra(i don't know if it was extra or I just sold anything important) items to get some coins to purchase my needy items. After knowing that piece of tip I am just looting everything left and right gets visible to me, haha.

Also, there were some tips to complete the side quests which might increase my level and experience throughout the game, I didn't know about it so I haven't taken any side quests, I was just focusing on the main quest. From now on I will do that.

As it's an open-world game, there could be much more benefits in exploring more and more, so yeah, from now on I will try to explore more of it to find more exciting things that might increase my enjoyment of playing this game.

Well, if you have already played Witcher 3: Wild Hunt then feel free to add a few more tips that might help me in the journey, thanks in advance.

Screenshots were taken from my gameplay


My PC Specifications

Processor- AMD Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard - MSI B450 TOMAHAWK MAX AM4 AMD ATX Motherboard
Graphics Card - XFX Speedster SWFT 309 AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT Core 12GB GDDR6 Gaming Graphics Card
Cpu Cooler - DeepCool ASSASSIN III CPU Air Cooler
Ram - Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO SL 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16
SSD- Samsung 980 1TB PCIe 3.0 M.2 NVMe
Power Supply - Thermaltake SMART BM2 650W Semi Modular 80 Plus Bronze
Casing - MSI MPG VELOX 100P AIRFLOW Mid Tower Black Gaming Desktop Case
Casing Fans - Lian Li Bora Digital 120mm RGB Cooling Fan (Grey)
Monitor 1 - ASUS TUF VG27WQ1B 27" WQHD Curved 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Monitor 2 - BenQ GW2283 21.5 Inch Eye-care Stylish Full HD IPS Monitor
Keyboard - Rapoo V500 PRO Backlit USB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Mouse - Fantech VX7 Crypto Space Edition 6 Button USB Gaming Mouse
Mousepad - Fantech MPR351S Firefly RGB Mouse Pad
UPS- Maxgreen 1500va offline ups

It was a dream that came true


Feel free to share your thoughts and opinion, any kind of constructive criticism is also welcomed, as a new gamer there could be numerous amounts of mistakes and room for improvement so I look forward to the suggestions from the community members, thank you for stopping by.

Don't Forget to Leave a Comment

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now