I Discovered How to Land Colossal Fish in No Man's Sky!

Greetings! Welcome to my No Man's Sky Expedition journey. Today, I continue my adventure in completing the expedition's mission. I left The Space Anomaly into space and began my journey to search an oceanic planet hunting for living pearls. The Pearl of Wisdom required me to harvest quite a few numbers of living pearls, and the only place to produce these pearls was underwater.

After returning to my capital ship, SS-4 Gaokaizu, I engaged freighter warp drive and made a few jumps following the expedition route. From my last journey, I've been jumping from one system to another system until I lost count of how many jumps I made in order for me to search the high-temperature planet that has oceans in it. The good news was, I found it, and now I am continuing my adventure to complete the expedition.

I discovered a system that had never been discovered by anyone before while following the expedition route. It is called System Laziamnis VI. All the planets inside this system were still unknown to the scanner. So I went out for the sake of exploration, and I finger-crossed hope to find a planet that has deep water and living pearls. I enter a planet called Planet Kansia Major. If I look from space, the planet has water in it. I hope to find what I am looking for here. The weather was very extreme; when I entered the atmosphere, there was a storm and atmospheric heat instabilities. I spent some time flying around searching for a bigger ocean. Then, a few moments later, I stopped when the storm was cleared and enjoyed the beauty of the sunset. I executed aquatic landing at that spot and tried my luck.

I am so happy; I finally found what I was looking for, the Living Pearls. It was scanned as an armored clamp. While harvesting the required numbers of Living Pearls, I enjoy the amazing, stunning, deep underwater scenery. It was a really fascinating experience. It's so beautiful! The Pearls of Wisdom Mission is completed, and I get Terrifying Sample and Mollusc Flesh as the completion rewards.

I went up to the water's surface and setup my fishing rig and exo-skiff. My next mission was The Lunker Mission, which required me to land enormous fish. I have never caught one before; I hope today is the day.

Candelabra Octopus! (not enormous fish)

Pyrefin! (small)

I tried changing my bait. I selected Giant Hairy Crab as my bait and waited for the result...

Lavascale Trout! (medium size)... hmm, it looks like the size is getting better... So I tried the legendary fish, the dragonfish, as my bait. It was a large bait! then I waited...

and the results were a solar roach fish. I was disappointed a bit, but I tried again with the same bait. I had a few dragonfish. I just wondered how a large fish can be eaten by a medium-sized fish. Hmmmm

Then finally, I landed Greenscale Bloater, a large fish! Its weight was more than 14 kg! but unfortunately, it doesn't count in the mission tracker.

The sea wave begins to gain amplitude, reaching a higher peak. I continued my fishing night and day until the Wading in Again Mission was completed, which required landing 100 fish. I get salvaged data and Trident Key as rewards.

All of sudden, after countless strikes, I landed a rare fish, Magma Shark! and still this doesn't count as enormous fish. sob sob..

I felt like I needed to move to another system and refresh my luck. So I returned to the freighter and began my warp. I reached System Biychiem and it looked like the planet Cayett Major was covered in mostly water. That's my next fishing target.

I saw a vast ocean when I entered Planet Cayett Major. The scenery was stunning. The sunset was beautiful! I landed, set up everything, and started to fish the aquatic life. After a few tries, I didn't get any enormous fish. So I moved to the nearby island and tried my luck there. I crafted and set up 3 fish automated traps. So while fishing and waiting, I have 3 traps working and catching.

I landed a legendary fish, the Mist Serpent. It's a medium-sized fish! I used Immortal Flatfish as a bait.

I checked my fish trap, I was so happy to see another legendary fish caught, it's the Reef Guardian!

Wow! With the Reef Guardian as bait, I landed a colossal fish! The Giant Ray! Weighing more than 20kg!

After a few more tries, I finally completed the Lunker Mission. I get a small aquarium blueprint and a biological sample as rewards. The biological sample called the Bundel of Hairy Seed is worth 1.8 million units! I am rich, baby! Not only this, I have lots of legendary fish and millions worth of rewards.

With the completion of phase four, I get Lost Angler's Rig Plan technology!

The amount of time I took to get the Lunker Mission done was really long. It's midnight now. So I called it a day. For my next adventure, I will enter phase 5 of the expedition, the final phase! So, that's all for today. Thank you so much for your support! Until the next adventure in No Man's Sky! Farewell and have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center