I Caught The King of the Sea in No Man's Sky

Greetings! Welcome to my gaming blog No Man's Sky.

Last time, I had so much fishing and caught a lot. My last location was on a radiated lake on a Nuclear Planet. So today, I left the Planet Awki Sigma, flew out into space, and decided to continue my expedition. There were 7 missions to complete in Phase 3, which I intended to complete all asap.

The Secret Fishing Spot III was located in the same system where I recently was. My scanner estimated that I would arrive in 27 minutes at my current speed! Nobody was going to do that! So activated the Pulse Engine, Starship Flight Booster technology. The estimated time was reduced to 27 seconds! What a relief! With that super speed, I didn't hit any of that asteroids!

I entered a Frozen Planet called Planet Letap Prime. High sentinels activity was detected. I had to be cautious. The third fishing spot was surrounded by a vast ocean. The lands were frozen in all places. After I landed on the ground, I had to walk and swim 400 units of distance to reach the exact location of the fishing spot. The water was freezing! It was -72.7oC. Swimming underwater with jet technology activated was much faster than on the surface. There were lots of fish accompanying me while underwater, and I don't know what their intention is, but soon one of them will eat my bait and get hooked! Hehe

After a while, I reached the land, and set my foot on the freezing ground. All of a sudden, a sentinel drone came to me. Scanned my body and watching me I make movement. When I reached the location, I thought it was there, but another 900 units to walk ahead! I summoned the Celeste and flew toward the location. It was a small island, there was an Ancient Plaque building on the Fishing Spot. I got a Starship Inventory Slot and Nanites to complete the Gone Fishing 3 Mission.

Storms came as soon as I landed my foot on the ground, it was freezing! -102.6oC!. The Remnant of Bivenef-Ueor building caught my attention. There was a panel that could be activated. "Brilliant light erupts from the ancient marker. It encircles me, engulfing my mind with the memories and voices of the Korvax Echoes. The dreams of Entities who once worshiped here become my own". I seek help with language, the my knowledge of the Korvax Convergence increases.

The storms finally cleared when I was about to start fishing. I stand on my starship, start fishing, and enjoy the sunset view of Planet Letap Prime. It was a stunning view!

My second mission was the Tales of The Wave. The objective of this mission was to dredge up a message from the angler.

Strike! I got Shrieking Oyster! A rare catch!

Hypnotic Octopus!

Reef Eel!

Longjaw Snapper!

and finally, Message in a bottle! Objective item acquired!

I unsealed the bottle, and the message on it read "I saw it in my dreams last night. Scales fire and eyes of pure starlight. It sang to me, a song of hope and logging. It wants me to find it, I know it. I must be closing in." With that, the Talse of The Wave mission is completed! I get Automated Trap plans and Oxygens. New building part learned, Self-Sustaining Auto Creel. It requires Salt, Metal Plating, and Ion Battery to craft one.

I continued the expedition, the Freediving mission objective was to reach 50 units below sea level. That seems easy! I jumped into the water, switched to Terrain Manipulator technology, and started digging until I reached 50u. Eazy pizzy… I get Crystal Sulphine, GLass, Pure Ferrite, and Underwater Construction Plans as the Freediving mission completion rewards. I received 7 underwater construction plans! Awesome!

The next mission was the Child of the Sea Mission. It required me to build a base underwater. So I jumped into the water and constructed a computer base. I had to search for more Ferrites. It challenging because the sentinel keeps coming watching me. I don't want to cause any trouble. I would be dead since my exosuit wes in bad condition. Mining underwater also has its own challenges. If a crystal sulphide explodes, it can cause serious injuries. Luckily I got rusty metal in my inventory. Instead of mining, I use a refiner to turn rusty metal into ferrite dust.

I deleted my first base because the depth was not suitable. It requires me to construct a base of at least 30u underwater. After deploying the computer base, the next objective was to construct a deepwater chamber, watertight door, and moon pool floor. I lacked living pearls, so I went deeper to search for enough living pearls for the construction.

I found it! The Living Pearl! And there were enough of them around here! When I arrived at my base, I completed the Child of The Sea Mission and then rewarded Supreme Defensive System Upgrade, Powerful Underwater Oxygen Upgrade!

I went outside, up above the water, to craft an Automated Trap for the Lazy Fisherman mission. The objective was to catch fish with the trap. I set the trap on the water's surface and waited for the fish to get caught by the trap. I crafted 3 traps. I wanted to craft more but 3 is the limit of one planet.

So I waited….. there's no fun way other than fishing and waiting.. hehe

Then.. I checked the trap..

Glacier Carp!

When I cast my line, the Inky Depth mission was all of sudden completed! Yahoo! I get Supreme Frost Protection Upgrade, and Banned Hazard Protection Upgrade!

I continue fishing and waiting…

While fishing I was visited by some bugs that firstly I thought were fireflies. They were unique!

I checked the trap again… I get Stonescale Shark, Pondskipper, Mud Crab…

I landed more uncommon and rare fish while fishing and waiting for the trap to get filled. This completed the Ice Cold mission which required me to catch uncommon fish from the ice world. Upon completion, I get Supreme Thermal Protection Upgrade as the mission's reward.

The sentinel's drone didn’t leave me at alone all. I guess it needs a friend too.

Woah! I caught Dragonfish in the trapper! It's a Legendary Fish! a "Territorial, ancient, furious to be caught. The king of the sea'!!! WOW!

The waiting was really killing, lucky I could fish while waiting for the trap caught enough fish to complete the mission. I've been waiting for three days in game time. Watching the sea's waves up and down. When the storm came, the wave's amplitude would increase. I had to admit the realness of the game really impressive. On day 3, in the game, the Lazy Fisherman finally completed. Phase 3 was also completed, really happy about it. I have 2 more phases to complete the expedition.

So, that's all for today. Thank you so much for your support. I hope you have a nice day. Farewell…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center