Eliminating The Terrorists in Foreign Land. COD.

Hey Fellow Gamers.

First of all, I'd like to apologise for disappearing for a long time. I actually upgraded my PC and needed a lot of money for that. I cleared all my accounts and was working on 2 jobs at 2 shifts. Took me a few months to arrange all the money. And finally, I built the PC that I wanted. And from now on I'll play some cool new games and try to share them with you regularly.

Green Blue Nature Waterfall Photo Collage (32).jpg

I used to use an i7 9th gen PC with gtx 1060gpu. That one was good but it was old and didn't have an SSD or high-speed RAM. That's why I changed it. Today I'll be playing a game from one of my favorite series named "Call of Duty". This version of the game is called "Cal of Duty Black Ops: Cold War". I played the game a little long ago and will try to share it this time from beginning to end.

So, the game starts with the president of USA giving a speech about some special weapon and how no one should mess with the US and some other political facts.

Screenshot (3070).png

Screenshot (3069).png

Then, we see a secret agent having a conversation on a call about the two most dangerous terrorists and the fact about killing them and destroying their mission. They were named "Arash Kadivar and Qasim Javedi".

Screenshot (3071).png

Screenshot (3074).png

Now, we decided to go on a mission to eliminate "Arash Kadivar". We were waiting at a bar for our informer and when he arrived he informed us about the location and warned us saying "Hope You Brought an Army". This was an indication of how hard the mission was going to be. This was a mission to capture someone who could give us serious information about Arash and the hard part about the mission was that we needed to capture him alive. It is always easy to kill someone with a gun rather than capture him.

Screenshot (3075).png

Screenshot (3076).png

Screenshot (3077).png

This is where we choose our guns. Now, when I played before, I remember choosing the MP5 which was great in close combat but this time I choose the AK47 and regretted it later and also I increased the difficulty to "hard".

Screenshot (3078).png

This is the route we took to reach the building secretly.

We didn't have much time and needed to complete the mission. But due to the high recoil of the AK47 gun, I had a lot of trouble fighting with multiple enemies at close range and I died just at the beginning of the game.

Screenshot (3083).png

Screenshot (3084).png

In this scene, I was fighting with 5 enemies at the same time and by the time I killed 3 enemies and was trying to kill the 4th one, the other one killed me and this happened because of the low movement ability of the AK47. An SMG would be a huge help in this position.

After respawning, I had to complete the whole mission again and just as I reached the rooftop, this enemy suddenly appeared in front of me and I could not use my rifle at such close range. So, I first stabbed him in the neck with my combat knife and then used my pistol to shoot him in the head.

Screenshot (3092).png

Screenshot (3105).png

Screenshot (3094).png

I've died 3 more times on the rooftops and had to start from the beginning each time. I was really regret not using SMG and increasing the difficulty level. But, let's not bore you with all these. I'm just adding the shots of those scenes below so that you can get an idea of the situation.

Screenshot (3103).png

Screenshot (3102).png

Screenshot (3096).png

Screenshot (3098).png

The agent was right about warning us to bring an army. There were more than hundred terrorist soldiers that were heavily armed. And in this spot the large scope of the ak came in a huge help to kill the enemies of from a distance. And also, as the ak has higher damage than other guns, I was being able to take down the enemies easily with 2-3 body shots.

Screenshot (3101).png

Screenshot (3124).png

Screenshot (3118).png

Screenshot (3117).png

Screenshot (3116).png

This was a cool scene where the 3 of us were sliding down a roof while killing the enemies on the next rooftop while being on move and when we jumped from that roof, there was a slow-motion effect and that helped me to clear out the rest of the enemies.

Screenshot (3119).png

Screenshot (3120).png

Screenshot (3121).png

There we got out gut and got the information by threatening him to throw off the roof. And when he told us enough, I decided to throw him off anyway.

Screenshot (3129).png

Screenshot (3130).png

Screenshot (3131).png

We got the info from the guy that we will find Arash at an airfield at Turkey. So we went there to eliminate him and set out position at side of the airfield where there was a huge stone and some bushes to cover us.

Screenshot (3132).png

Screenshot (3133).png

Screenshot (3134).png

We were waiting for him to arrive and were keeping an eye on him using a binocular.

Screenshot (3136).png

He arrived in a jeep and by the time we got a positive ID on him, I was ordered to kill him using the sniper rifle.

Screenshot (3137).png

It was an easy shot but I willingly didn't take the shot. As I mentioned that I've played the game a little long back and I know that if you miss the shot, it sure makes things hard but that move starts an amazing battle effect that is truely amazing and I wanted to share that with you.

Screenshot (3138).png

After I willingly missed the shot, the enemies became aware of us and started shooting at us. The plane also started to move. We needed to hurry up so I killed the main soldiers with my sniper rifle as fast as I could and started to run towards a jeep to catch up with the plane.

Screenshot (3139).png

Screenshot (3143).png

Screenshot (3141).png

Screenshot (3144).png

By the time we got on the jeep, the plane was quite far away and the enemies were also chasing us in cars and shooting at us. Even though it was tough as hell to keep shooting at them while being in a moving car, I kept shooting them and the easy way was shooting at the engine to blast the jeep or shoot the driver to make it go off track.

Screenshot (3145).png



Screenshot (3147).png

I was being able to kill those enemies but they kept coming and while I was busy killing them, the plane was getting more and more far away and I was about to lose my chance to eliminate Arash as the plane was seconds away from taking off. So we used an RC sports car that was rigged with bombs. It was fast as hell and reached the plane overtaking all the cars in seconds but it was really tough to control it.

Screenshot (3152).png

Screenshot (3153).png

Screenshot (3155).png

When I finally got under the plane, I hit the blast switch and the small blast took down the backdoor of the plane which interrupted the takeoff and the plane's balance.

Screenshot (3156).png

The plane was already in the air when the blast happened and because of that when it lost its balance, it crashed into the ground and right after that there was a huge blast. First of all, when the plane crashed, all the cars put on their brakes hard and because of that there were some serious accidents between those cars and ours was one of those cars too.

Screenshot (3158).png

Screenshot (3159).png

Screenshot (3160).png

Screenshot (3161).png

Screenshot (3163).png

Screenshot (3164).png

After the blast happened, the shockwave caused all the cars to flip over and because there was rain and the road was wet, the brakes didn't help much and our car slid and got close to the plane. We all fell off and a huge part of the plane also fell on me and I lost consciousness there.

Screenshot (3166).png

Screenshot (3167).png

Screenshot (3168).png

Screenshot (3170).png

  • Luckily, my friends rescued me and pulled me up. Next, Woods also found Arash in the rumbles and we finished the job by shooting him in the head.

Screenshot (3171).png

Screenshot (3172).png

Screenshot (3173).png

Screenshot (3174).png

If you want to see the gameplay live, you can watch it on my YouTube and I'll also put it below.

I hope you liked my shots and the post. If you want to get some real thrills, I'd recommend you watch the gameplay video, especially the rooftop fight in the beginning and the part where the plane blasts at the end. Follow my profile for more and thank you for your precious time.

Thank You For Your Time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center