TEEMO & FRIENDS - Legends of Runeterra

image.png

Today I will feature my own version of a teemo deck I call “Cute but deadly”.

Legends of Runeterra is the best mobile card game for me. I have played a lot of card games and I have to say that this one is my favorite. The game operates the same as any card game, but the graphics and the journey that it takes you is on a whole other level.

The main concept of this deck is to plant as many mushrooms as you can and hope that when the enemy draws, a mushroom is drawn as well. 1 mushroom equals one damage. A mushroom attaches itself to the enemy’s card(s) and once that card is drawn, all the mushrooms in that card will pop and deal one damage each.
This is my deck composition:

image.png

I don’t need that many units, the only units I’ll need are the puffcaps generating ones. Most of my spells are either damage dealers or drawing spells. With this deck, it is essential that both players draw a card to damage the enemy nexus as well as to not run out of engine.

There are different types of playstyle, there’s the midrange deck, agro deck , late game deck etc. For teemo, I would say it is a midrange deck since you have to build a lot of shrooms firsts.

ESSENTIAL CARDS:
These 3 cards are the fundamental of this deck, it is important that your deck consists of these cards to have a good synergized deck and they also improve the odds of you winning.

TEEMO

image.png
At level 2 is where he becomes a problem to the enemies as he multiplies (x2) the number of shrooms upon striking the nexus.

PUFFCAP PEDDLER

image.png
Everytime you play a spell, plant 3 mushrooms into the enemy deck. Puffcap Peddler is essentially the main engine of the deck.

AVA ACHIEVER

image.png
Ava Achiever is the late game card of this deck. Every round end she will multiply the damage of shrooms popped. If 10 mushrooms popped, it will deal 20 damage to the enemy nexus instead.

LETS DIVE INTO ONE OF MY PREVIOUS GAMES.

Here we are up against Viktor and Zoe.
image.png

Great Start for me, Teemo and Peddler on board.

image.png

I have to remove viktor as he might get lucky and get a lifesteal keyword. Teemo also leveled up and I get 9 free mushrooms from Puffcap Peddler.

image.png

I need to remove zoe because she can be difficult to deal with later on in the game.

image.png

The enemy drew 12 mushrooms in 1 card, I got lucky. We all know how this ends, by the end of the turn, my opponent will draw 2 cards and one of those cards are bound to have atleast 1 mushrooms because I have planted so many.

image.png

That is all for today, I hope you guys enjoy my post. If you are playing Legends of Runeterra, try this deck composition, it is fun and at the same time competitive.

Thank you everyone for reading, have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center